Posted by: tgonzales | April 4, 2012

Wednesday WIPs

As I was searching for a certain color and kind of yarn in my stash the other day; I found a tub of works-in-progress or better known in the craft world as WIPs.

I just can’t believe that I have so many.

I don’t understand why I start new projects when these need completed. This dresser scarf is so close to being finished; I think I was afraid I would run out of thread and I know I purchased some more thread to finish it, but just haven’t.

I think it’s because I lose interest in one thing. (the little toeless booties are finished, it’s just the crocheted yoke needs a skirt of fabric to complete it, so-o-o-o close)

These are actually finished items, just a lot of flowers, granny squares, circles, two owls, a butterfly, and a kitty cat; which are all perfect for embellishing with.

Here’s another crocheted yoke that needs a little fabric skirt on it.

Here’s an idea I came up with as I was trying to figure out what to do with those cardboard things that are inside of a spool of yarn. I thought they would make really cute bracelets.

Oh well, here are a few things that I managed to complete in the last couple of days:

Another Bella Rebekkah Cardigan in a size 18-24 months with a matching headband.

One of my co-workers asked me to make a pair of Newborn Mary Jane shoes to match a cute little sundress and capris set she purchased for her unborn niece. She also wants me to make a Newborn sweater and headband to go with it.

I started the little sweater but I’m not pleased with how it’s draping so I’ll rip this out and start over with a different yarn. Here we go again! 🙂

Anyone else out there ever start things that they lose interest in and if so how many WIPs do you have?


Responses

  1. not counting … heh!
    I think it’s a sign that we are all multi-talented and need constant creative outlets….

    • Hi Jill,

      Thank you so much for stopping by to give me your opinion. I love your answer for all my WIPs! 🙂 Have a great day.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. well let us see… I think I have 3 or 4 or 5 WIPs. ah yeah. like a boss.

    • Hi Joshua!

      I’m so glad that you are a chip off of the old block. Thank you for stopping by to comment. I was wondering if you still read my posts.

      The End!
      Love you,
      Momma

  3. Love your wips. As a sewing group we have decided to make every fourth month a wip month. Everybody is supposed to bring an incomplete project and try to get it finished. It is quite challenging some times but we always have so much fun. Have a great day. sw

  4. Tamara, please ‘just DO it’ .. finish that dresser scarf. Such a purrty edging. [Please tell me the pattern for it.]

    Ooohhh… what a cute blue kitty. Whatcha gonna put that on???

    I have never had a cardboard tube inside any of my yarns. Must be an expensive brand, eh? … Oh how I love those little cardigans with matching headbands!

    WIPs are just a sweet part of the crocheter’s world. Makes life less dull, don’t ya think? 😉

    HUG! ~ Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      Thank you so much for liking the things that I do. About the scarf I’m not sure what pattern is used. I just made it up as I went along. Now you have me curious and I’ll have to dig it back out of the tub to see. 🙂

      I don’t know what I’ll put that little kitty on, but it will probably be something really special.

      Thanks for Always Being Here; I enjoy hearing all your comments so much, they make my day.

      (((Hugs)))
      Tamara

  5. Hi Tamara, just wanted to say you do some very nice work. Don’t worry about how many projects you have to finish, You should she my craft box. I’m just glad we’re not stuck on one thing. Happy crocheting!

    • Hi Shirley!

      Thanks so much for stopping by and I imagine I’m not the only one who has lots of projects going on at the same time. Oh and yes while I’m trying to finish up one project I already have been thinking what else I would like to make. It never ends.

      Love,
      Tamara


Leave a comment

Categories