Posted by: tgonzales | April 6, 2012

Another Bella Rebbekah Cardigan and Genius Headband

You’ll probably never believe this, but I could’ve made 3 sweaters in the time that it took me to make this little sweater. The first one I started making; the yarn and hook that I used made it very stiff, so I ripped it out. I started over with another kind of yarn, besides running out of yarn I didn’t like the feel of it either.

So I went to Hobby Lobby and chose Baby Bee Sweet Delight yarn and the color is called “Angel”. I do like the way this yarn feels and drapes. Thank goodness because I really didn’t want to make it one more time. All that’s left to do is sew the buttons on,

finish the flower for the headband and sew it on. Man sometimes it feels like I take 2 steps forward and 3 back. 🙂 So what’s going on in your part of the world? I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and Happy Easter.


Responses

  1. I love the little cardigan and the colors are perfect. I am in awe of all your talent. sw

    • Hi Sue!

      Thanks for liking the cardigan and thanks for stopping by to let me know. Hey by the way you are very talented too, and don’t forget it.

      Love,
      Tamara

  2. that is just the cutest little outfit! i love it. sometimes you do have to try and try again to get it right but it’s always worth it.
    Tamara, i wanted to thank you again for the beautiful washcloth. i love it so much and it brightened my day! i hope you have a great easter weekend
    sara

    • Hi Sara!

      Thanks for stopping by to comment. I hope you are feeling better and you’re very welcome for the washcloth.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

      • thank you. it seems every time i get pneumonia, it takes longer to beat, but i am finally starting to feel better.

  3. “Don’t give up” — one of your mottos! Hey Tamara, I think the flower on the headband could use a navy-blue button in the center. Agree?
    Hobby Lobby certainly does put out some nice yarns. Glad you found a good one for this cardigan. Third time’s a charm. 😉
    HUGS!! ~ Kat

    • Oh Kat!

      You know I keep thinking the flowers need a button in the middle of them too. But on this one I have used vintage buttons on the sweater and the booties, and I don’t have one more to match. Thank you for always being here to encourage me on.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

      • My purrsonal thought on this is: It would be nice if the buttons match, but they don’t have to. Well, you could always crochet a small navy-blue flower to add to the center of the larger one, eh?

        Have a GREAT weekend, Tamara!
        Love ‘n Hugs ~~ Kat


Leave a Reply

Categories

