Posted by: tgonzales | October 8, 2012

My Week in Pictures; October 1-7, 2012

  1. My finished one-of-a-kind Tamarified Scarf. (that I spent way too much time on, but loved every minute of it and each time I decided to add to it I couldn’t wait to pick it up and make the next stitch.) I’m happy to report that my sister is the proud owner of my one-of-a-kind Tamarafied scarf.
  2. Tamarified sweater coat with hand-dyed flowers. I loved every minute of embellishing this sweater too. (I’m happy to report this sweater now belongs to a lovely lady that fell in love with the sweater and couldn’t live without it)
  3. Added a spidery purple and gold flower pin to this sweater that I hand-dyed olive green. (this sweater is now owned by the same lady that purchased the flower embellished sweater coat)
  4. Another camo earflap hat. (the proud owner of this hat is my cousin Jill’s son, Kace who looked so adorable in it and it looked like it was made just for him.) I wish I would have thought to take a picture of him. 🙂 Jills daugther Elika (sp?) is the proud owner of the purple variegated earflap hat with flower. Thanks so much Jill for braving the weather to bring your kids out to the Barn Sale, it was so good to see you again.
  5. A crochet embellished purple sweater. (I still have this sweater for sale.)
  6. Fabric bombed button on a sweater vest. (this one is still for sale.)
  7. This sweater was just calling for some fabric covered buttons. (it’s for sale too)
  8. Rack of sweaters.
  9. Table of crochet goodies,
  10. Another view of the table of crochet goodies, (the owl teapot cozies are still for sale)
  11. More of the crochet stuff,
  12. Me with the booth. (this look didn’t last but about 5 minutes and then the double layer of sweaters and a crocheted hat by moi went on) It was 43 degrees all day long with sprinkles and rain most of the day. Can I say I was very cold? (Well….I guess I just did) 😉
  13. Cute shot of the mannequin with the flower embellished sweater.
  14. I’m happy to report this sweater went to a beautiful lady who I didn’t get permission to use her photo so I’m not going to show you her face but I can assure you that she was smiling.
  15. One of the barns that was on the property where the Barn Sale took place.
  16. Open fire pit to warm your fingers and toes during the Barn Sale. (which I never had time to stop and visit; which was a good thing)
  17. My friend Dena looked adorable in the purple hat; but I couldn’t convince her she needed one. Thanks Dena for coming out to brave the elements and to visit the Barn Sale.
  18. My sweet friend Lanora who just had to have the dahlia flower embellished black hat. This hat looked like it was made especially for her. Thank you Lanora for stopping by to see all of my creations. It was so good to see you again.
  19. This is my new friend Deb who braved the darkness with John and me setting up our separate booths with only the light of our van and flashlight. And who came over at the end of the show to buy one of my berets.
  20. My crochet friend Lisa had a booth too. I loved seeing all her designs and her vintagey stuff.
  21. I had a wonderful and blessed time on Saturday at the Kansas Barn Sale and hope that they invite me back to do the Fall show again. This was my look all day; I can’t believe I worked so hard on getting my hair just right and you should have seen it at the end of the day. To say the least I wore the hat until I arrived home. A special thanks goes out to my dear husband who braved the darkness, dampness, cold and me being grouchy all day. Also to the good people; Josh, Beki, and Stacee who put on the Barn Sale. I was honored to be a part of the sale.

So how have you all been? I’ve missed being here so very much and I love you all. I hope everyone has a wonderful week and now I’m looking forward to getting started on the crochet orders that have been waiting until after the Barn Sale. I’ll talk to you soon.


Responses

  1. Just as well I couldn’t be there – I would be bankrupt by now. I am weak with love for everything you make. And you looked gorgeous, by the way, and at least we know that under that hat your hair was perfect 🙂
    Do you have any of those bracelets left for sale?

    • Jill,

      Thanks so much for liking all my creations and for stopping by to say so. 🙂

      And as for the bracelets; yes I still have all the bracelets for sale.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

      • Ok. are they on etsy, or do you have close-ups?

  2. Jill,

    I’m sorry I don’t have anything in my Etsy shop; but if you go to my blog entry here; there is an upclose photo of some of the bracelets. If that isn’t a close enough picture let me know and I can send you a photo by email so that you can zoom in and see them closer.

  3. I loved your booth and everything in it and I know you worked very hard to get everything just perfect. The weather was very breezy in Kansas-we felt it when we were in cowtown. I don’t think I warmed up until I took a bath Saturday night and went straight to bed. I woke up early Sunday morning when I was finally warmed up and realized that I had a wonderful time in cowtown and I might do dutch oven cooking again there I enjoyed seeing your Mom and Aunt Marthie last week too.
    Love you girl. sw

    • Hi Sue!

      I’m so glad that you had a good time at the dutch oven cooking. I know how tiring it is and I said the same thing about this sale. I don’t think I want to do another one for a while; but after a couple of hours in my nice warm home I thought I could probably do another one in about a year. 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by to read my blog and to comment. It’s always nice to hear from you.

      Love you,
      Tamara

  4. So glad to see the post on your weekend adventure at the Barn Sale. Your stuff looked awesome on display, and your outfit is so cute. We also had co,d and wet weather in Eureja Springs. Thinking I need to order some long undies for the winter. Did to owl tea cozys sell? They are so stinking cute! Looking forward to seeing you at guild or maybe tonight at Kaye’s.

    • Hi Susie,

      I’m sorry you guys had cold and damp weather; but that’s just fall, huh? Are the trees turning colors yet in Arkansas? I bet it was beautiful if they were. Oh and no my owl teacozies did not sell, but that’s ok, someone will want to buy them. See you at guild next week.

      Love,
      Tamara

  5. Oh I do hope your show went well Tamara! I’ve only done one outside show with my gourds and you’re at the mercy of the weather. Wouldn’t you know it would turn off cold right then? I go in the hospital on the 18th for back surgery again, this time much more detailed with pins and baskets and……. It will be so nice for the pain in my leg to be gone though and I should be able to walk again after I get done with therapy. 🙂 Say a prayer for me on the 18th though.

    • Hi Barbara!

      Thanks so much for stopping by to comment and I’m sending special prayers your way for the surgeons hands to be steady and that you make a full recovery.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  6. Welcome back, Tamara! 🙂

    So many lovely photos of your creativity! What ‘stuck out’ the most to me is that your owl teapot cozies did not sell. I am stunned!

    Hey ~ I think the RED looks better on you than the blonde did. Nice change, Tam.

    I hope you did sell a lot of items. Too bad that fire pit wasn’t close to your booth. Get busy posting your leftovers on etsy, why don’t ya? .. just an idea to give you something *else* to do. LOL!

    Love ya much!
    HUG from Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      I’m stunned to of what didn’t sell. But that’s ok, like you said I could list all of them on Etsy (when I have time).

      Thanks so much for noticing the red in my hair; I do like it so much better than the blonde too. 🙂

      I did sell alot of things and the hats were the most popular. And as always it’s so nice to hear from you and I love reading your comments.

      Love you,
      Tamara


Leave a comment

Categories