Posted by: tgonzales | October 13, 2015

Happy 24th Birthday to my Chacho Aaron

I can't believe it's already been 24 years since I gave birth to my Joshua. I can still remember the day like it was yesterday. I woke early on that Sunday to having a few mild labor pains. I continued with my laundry, because I didn't want Jennifer to be without her gym clothes for the next day. I finished the two loads of laundry and then woke John to tell him that I thought it was time to go to the hospital. We arrived at the hospital around 9:00 am and I had Joshua around 11:30 am. At the time we decided not to find out what we were having, so Joshua was a surprise. He has continued to surprise me and fill my heart with happiness every time I think of him. Even though I will miss being there for his birthday, I hope he knows that every time his heart beats I am there with him. I love you my Chacho Aaron to the moon and back.

I can’t believe it’s already been 24 years since I gave birth to Joshua. I can still remember the day like it was yesterday. I woke early on that Sunday to having a few mild labor pains. I continued with my laundry, because I didn’t want Jennifer to be without her gym clothes for the next day. I finished the two loads of laundry and then woke John to tell him that I thought it was time to go to the hospital. We arrived at the hospital around 9:00 am and I had Joshua around 11:30 am. At the timeย I decided not to find out what whether he was a boy or girl, so Joshua was a surprise. He has continued to surprise me and fill my heart with happiness every time I think of him. Even though I will miss being there for his birthday, I hope he knows that every time his heart beats I am there with him. I love you my Chacho Aaron to the moon and back.


Responses

  1. this makes my heart swell. I love the domestic bits, because laundry’s gotta be done and jenny couldn’t do it herself. I love you so so much!!!!

    • I love you so so much too, Chacho Aaron. ๐Ÿ™‚ Momma

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, JOSHUA!!!
    Tamara, I love the “every time his heart beats, I am there with him.” Such a beautiful saying — and so true! You had a speedy delivery like I did with my second one. ๐Ÿ˜‰ And I lay on our couch having contractions, patiently waiting for Frank to fix & eat his breakfast. Haha!

    • Oh thank you Kat for loving what my words and for always being here. It was fun hearing that your second child came quickly into this world too. Cute story. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  3. Very sweet! Thanks for sharing and I hope Joshua has a wonderful birthday. His momma sure does love him and that is such a good thing! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. This was wonderful, Tamara. I can see you trying to work up to the last minute! I am surprised you weren’t crocheting as well. This is a pretty photo of you with Joshua.

    • Thanks so much Steph. Love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

