Posted by: tgonzales | January 17, 2017

Remembering Mama on the Second Anniversary of Her Death

On this second anniversary of my Dear Mama's death, I think back about all the good memories that I have of her. There isn't a day that goes by that I don't think of her and how she influenced me and my brothers and sister. It's ironic I looked up from the sink today to find this card on my shelf in the bathroom. It was given to me by my dear friend Lisa who sent this card to me 7 months after her death and the day it came in the mail I really needed a pick me up. She had misplaced the card and found it again and decided to send it.

It’s ironic I looked up from the sink today to find this card on my shelf in the bathroom. It was given to me by my dear friend Lisa who sent this card to me 7 months after her death and the day it came in the mail I really needed that little pick me up. On this second anniversary of my Dear Mama’s death, I think back about all the memories that I have of her. I try to concentrate on the good ones. I especially remember the way she touched my forehead when I was sick. Her hand was always the exact temperature that made me feel better, either warm or cold. Her laugh, her touch, her whistle, and the bounce in her step are some of the things that make me smile. I would like to share with you one of my blogposts from April of 2014 when I walked with Mom for the day as she made her way through that day. She loved feeding, walking, and corralling those chickens didn’t she. Just click on the link below. I hope it makes you smile. 

https://crochetwithtamara.wordpress.com/2014/04/04/my-mom-and-her-chickens/

 


Responses

  1. Tamara, I re-read your post from 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed it all over again. I know how happy it makes you that you have so many photos **and memories** of your mom. Hoping today won’t be too difficult for you. My Mom passed in 2003 and I can tell you it does get easier … though you will **always** want your mommy alive!!! Love you! ~ Kat ❤

    • Thank you Kat for always being here to comment. Love and Hugs sent back to you and thank you for remembering with me.

  2. Aw, that was a precious article about your Mama!!!! She sounds like a neat lady!!! Those who impact our lives leave such a hole when they leave. My heart hurts for you as you grieve 2 years without your Mom. HUG

    • Hi Linda! Thank you for stopping by to comment. I would love to see you again. Maybe you can take one of my upcoming classes. I’m having a Crochet 102 class in Newton on February 4th from 1:30-3:30. Hugs, Tamar

  3. Thanks for the chance to re-read that great post, Tamara. I hope you are filled with love today. Your mama knows how much you love her and while she isn’t there in person, I firmly believe she is with you always. You just can’t touch her. Big hugs to you!

    • Hi Jeanne. Thank you so much for stopping by. Your kind words are a great comfort to me. Hugs, Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

