Posted by: tgonzales | November 17, 2016

Sorry for the Confusion Yesterday

I just wanted to say that I’m sorry for the confusing post yesterday. I don’t think that some of you realized that the majority of the post was from a post from November 16, 2011 (5 years ago). So I thought I would let you all know there are only two things from that post that have changed about me.

  • My hair is not brown and long and
  • My glasses are not the same.

jackie-and-me

I decided about 3 years ago to let my hair go gray and I wanted it very short. I always had lots of thick long hair and I have had lots of different hair styles in my lifetime, but now that I have gone gray and short I don’t plan on going back to long hair or dying it either. That’s just my decision and I love the ease of it. I also decided to start wearing funky glasses. I think they fit my personality better. (I just love my sister and loved this photo of us taken at my nieces baby shower.)

On the other hand all of the seven things about my crochet addiction are still the same on this day in November 2016. Just saying!

Anyway, I received this little saying in an email today and thought it was perfect for today:

Life is Short, Break the Rules Forgive Quickly, Kiss Slowly LOVE Truly Laugh Uncontrollably and NEVER Regret Anything that makes you Smile 🙂!!!

And thanks to all who stop by to read my ramblings, it makes my heart happy and makes me Smile! So go out there and do all of these things but most of all Smile!!!!!

 


Responses

  1. Hey, the important thing is your being happy with your hair, eh? Ease is what I like too! Great pic of you & Jackie!

    • Thank you Kat! I always love hearing what your thoughts are, my friend. Hugs, Tamara

  2. I have stopped dying my hair which has gone more white than grey and you would be surprised the number of women tell me they like it and start stroking it. Most peculiar. Anyway I am happy too. Here is to being natural!

    • I love hearing that other people have chosen the natural look. Cheers to the Gray look!!!! 🙂 Hugs, Tamara

  3. Love ya Tamara! You are my “crochet example”, I will never do it as good as you but I can keep trying.
    Kaye

    • Awwww Kaye you are such a great example for a true friend. Love ya too!

  4. Awwww, great photo of the two of you! Smiling never, ever goes out of style. I like the ease of it, too! 🙂 Happy Friday!

    • Hi Jeanne!!! Thank you for stopping by to smile with me today. Love and Hugs, Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

