Posted by: tgonzales | October 13, 2016

Happy 25th Birthday My Chacho Aaron

I love this picture of John and Joshua. Joshua was only a few weeks old here. I especially love Joshua's little finger resting on John's hand.

I love this picture of John and Joshua. Joshua was only a few weeks old here. I especially love Joshua’s little finger resting on John’s hand.

I always loved kissing his head and smelling his clean hair and Baby Magic lotion.

I always loved kissing his head and smelling his clean hair and Baby Magic lotion.

From the first time that Joshua started crawling and walking; I remember him being a dramatic little child. He loved to make people laugh and to make me smile.

From the first time that Joshua started crawling and walking; I remember him being a dramatic little child. He loved to make people laugh and to make me smile.

Hi Aunt Jackie played a very big role in raising Joshua. She was always there to lend a hand when I needed her to take care of him.

His Aunt Jackie played a very big role in raising Joshua. She was always there to lend a hand when I needed her to take care of him.

When Joshua was this age and on up to before middle school, John had a 2nd or 3rd shift job and he took care of Joshua during the day as much as he could while I worked. I just remember how John would take Joshua to the mall to walk around and he never wanted to carry a stroller with him. Instead he made Joshua walk as long as he could and then when Joshua got tired, John would carry him on his shoulders like this. When I see this picture it makes me smile and cry at the same time.

When Joshua was this age and on up to before middle school, John had a 2nd or 3rd shift job and he took care of Joshua during the day as much as he could while I worked. I just remember how John would take Joshua to the mall to walk around and he never wanted to carry a stroller with him. Instead he made Joshua walk as long as he could and then when Joshua got tired, John would carry him on his shoulders like this. When I see this picture it makes me smile and cry at the same time.

This picture makes me smile too. I never realized how our faces looked as we are looking at Joshua, until one of Joshua's friends saw this photo. She said, "look at how much you two adore him." When she said that I started crying, because it's the truth we adored him and still do. I told someone not too long ago, that me, Jennifer, and John would have done anything for him. Like when he was learning to do somersaults; we all three got down in the middle of the floor to show him how to do them. I wish we would have had a video of that. LOL

This picture makes me smile too. I never realized how our faces looked as John is looking at Joshua, until one of Joshua’s friends saw this photo. She said, “look at how much you two adore him.” When she said that I started crying, because it’s the truth we adored him and still do. I told someone not too long ago, that me, Jennifer, and John would have done anything for him. Like when he was learning to do somersaults; we all three got down in the middle of the floor to show him how to do them. I wish we would have had a video of that. LOL

Anyway, when I had Joshua I didn't know how I would make it through since I was older, but we managed....

Anyway, when I had Joshua I didn’t know how I would make it through since I was older, but we managed….

 

Joshua's Aunt Andrea and Aunt Ricci were very much an influence on Joshua as well. I'm not sure if they realize how much I appreciated their help with raising Joshua or not? But I did and still do.

Joshua’s Aunt Andrea and Aunt Ricci were very much an influence on Joshua as well. I’m not sure if they realize how much I appreciated their help with raising Joshua or not? But I did and still do.

I love that Aunt Jackie continues to be a huge fan and supporter of Joshua.

I love that Aunt Jackie continues to be a huge fan and supporter of Joshua.

My Jennifer was a very big part of helping me raise Joshua too. I love and appreciate all that she has done and continues to do for Joshua.

My Jennifer was a very big part of helping me raise Joshua too. I love and appreciate all that she has done and continues to do for Joshua.

John and Joshua are always ready to pose for the camera.

John and Joshua are always ready to pose for the camera.

and here we are entering Joshua's 25th year.

and here we are entering Joshua’s 25th year.

It kind of sounds like I've had challenges with raising Joshua; but that is not the case at all. Joshua was a very easy baby, child, and young adult for me to raise. He has always been self motivated, only to require a little encouragement from me and others along the way. I do believe that no matter how old Joshua gets he will always seem to make me laugh and cry at the same time. Love you my Chacho Aaron and hope you have a wonderful day and year. Your Momma!

It kind of sounds like I’ve had challenges with raising Joshua; but that is not the case at all. Joshua was a very easy baby, child, and young adult for me to raise. He has always been self motivated, only to require a little encouragement from me and others along the way. I do believe that no matter how old Joshua gets he will continue to make me laugh and cry at the same time. Love you my Chacho Aaron and hope you have a wonderful day and year. Your Momma! The End!


Responses

  1. How very precious Tamara, what an amazing story of love….thank you for sharing

  2. Love you and your family!!! So blessed to be your sister!!! Happy birthday to you Joshua!❤️❤️❤️

  3. This makes me feel all the things. I love you! The End!

  4. Hi Tamara! I too *love* the first pic of J&J, with Joshua’s finger touching John plus the little babe smiling. 🙂 You were (are) so blest to have Jackie so close by. I had/have no family near me because of our moving “out west” when I was 21. Cute story about John & no stroller. I like the pic of Joshua (next to Jackie) with his glasses on — nice smile! HAPPY 25th BIRTHDAY, JOSHUA!!

  5. Love, love, love how you write and share with photos, Tamara. I think this is my favorite post. Thank you for sharing!

  6. Such a sweet tribute to you beloved son. Hope it was an awesome birthday.

  7. What a precious tribute to a wonderful son and a great family! I love it that you share your life!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

