Posted by: tgonzales | October 1, 2016

A Little Girl and Retail Therapy

I love it when John gets just the right photo.

Hello!!!! I wanted to let you know that I’m still here just hanging around and avoiding writing anything. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve thought about sitting down and writing something, but when I do I have felt like I don’t have anything to say that anyone would want to hear.  But I’m going to try to get back into this writing thing that makes me accountable and it gives me some peace of mind that I am actually doing something with my life. This time of the year usually is filled with me hurrying to get lots of things made for the Kansas Barn Sale near Hesston, Kansas. But this year I made a decision to not be a vendor at the sale and take the year off to do some things that I have wanted to do. The things that I have been working on in the crochet world; are charity things and a few things that family has wanted me to do (and I have wanted to do). Of course that’s another story for later. Anyway, today my dear friend Susie and me are going to attend the Kansas Barn Sale and it will be my first time standing in the long line of customers waiting to check out the sale from the outside-in.

21

We also will be meeting up with a dear long distance friend, Lisa who traveled to Kansas from Iowa 2 years ago to meet me and to attend the barn sale. Lisa and her friend are going to meet us today at the sale. I can’t wait to feel the excitement of seeing the barn sale from a different perspective and enjoying some girl time and retail therapy. LOL I hope all of you have a great Saturday and weekend. Love you all.

 

 

 


Responses

  1. Tamara, I am so very glad you are “still here”. I have missed hearing about all the many things you do. It seems to me you are constantly busy, Busy, BUSY! I Always find what ever you have to say, of interest, And I’m also glad you are taking some time for yourself and I’m sure you are still busy doing things for others and spending some quality time with family and friends.

    Linda

    • Aww Linda. You are so sweet. I appreciate you being here to read my rambling.

  2. You go and look and shop!! You need to take a break from the booth. I have been trying to crochet my yarn down. What a task. Too much
    For my ole hands. Again have a great retail therapy. U deserve it.

    • Thanks Audrey. You are so kind. Good luck with crocheting that stash down. 🙂

  3. Yay!! I love your posts here, so it makes me happy you are back. Your friends always find your writings interesting, so don’t ever stop again, ya hear? 😉 I’m so excited for you *shopping* at the barn sale this year. Can’t wait to see what you buy!
    Hugs, Kat

    • Hi Kat! You are such a sweetie. I know you love it when I write, but it’s still good to hear from you. Love you my friend.

  4. So happy to see you taking some “me” time to go to the barn sale and have fun with friends. After six back surgeries, we are now moving to another city and the packing and trying to teach and the shows coming up, may just have me strung out shortly. You’ve had so much on your plate the past couple of years , it’s a wonder that you haven’t just cut that string holding you down and floated away. Enjoy yourself and make a special memory.

    Hugs Barbara

    • Oh Barbara, I’m so glad that you took the time to stop and leave me a comment. I hope you do well with the move and I can’t wait to see what all you have created. You are one busy woman. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  5. Lovely to hear from you again. Have a wonderful weekend and enjoy your girlie retail therapy.

    • Hi Cathy! It’s so sweet of you to stop by and comment. I always love hearing from you and I have so enjoyed your blogposts, even though I haven’t had time to stop by to comment. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  6. It’s wonderful to hear from you! I sometimes feel like I don’t have anything to say when someone asks me what I did all day; but remember that every life has value, every job has value, and every time you touch a life you are doing good work.

    I’m thrilled that you are attending the Barn Sale as a customer! I’m anxious to hear what you thought!!!

    • Hi Linda! Thank you for the encouraging words and for reading my blog. I think about you often and wonder if you are still practicing your crochet? One of these days I might have enough people who want to take a Crochet 102 class and I will get to see you again. 🙂 Hugs, Tamara

  7. Sweet Tamara, I’m glad you are taking off time to follow your heart. That’s exactly what I’ve been doing. Life’s too short to out off those things that we really want to do. Enjoy your girl time! Blessings, Tricia

    • Hi Tricia!! It has been such a long time since I seen you. I’m so glad to hear that you are taking some time off as well. Life is too short to take advantage of the little things; like hanging out with friends and enjoying their company. Hugs, Tamara

  8. It’s good to see you, Tamara. I am glad you are taking time for yourself and going to enjoy the other side of the Barn Sale. I hope you and your friends have a fantastic time. Hugs!!

    • Hi Jeanne!!! Thank you so much for stopping by to comment. I always love hearing from you and I soooo enjoy reading your blog posts and your cards are adorbs. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  9. We can all try to get back on the blog writing wagon together 😉 You know I love hearing about all the stuff you do, my talented friend! xox

    • I’m going to try really hard to get back into it. Thanks for the encouraging words my friend. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  10. I can just picture the two of you (with friends in tow) running amok at that little ol’ barn sale! Wish I could join you. xxxxxxx

    • Hi Jill! Yes we had some fun at the sale, but it was mostly because we could spend the time together and there was no one to hurry us along. Lisa and I both said that it sure would be nice if Jill could have joined us. 🙂

      • who knows – maybe one of these years!!! Lots of love to you both ❤

      • That would be a great year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

