Posted by: tgonzales | January 17, 2016

Remembering Mama!

As I look back on this day one year ago, I remember how much I love and miss my dear Mama. There isn’t a day that goes by that I am not reminded of her love for me and oh so many others. My Mama cared deeply for all of her family and friends. She was such a good example of what a Mama and friend should be. I am so grateful that I had such a great teacher of love and kindness. I just wish she could have taught me how to live without her.

Although days will go by and I will be fine; then I will think of her as I’m cooking one of my favorite meals (for example stuffed peppers today), or hear a song (Rock of Ages), or simply hear a thread being pulled through a piece of fabric and as that familiar sound of the thread sliding and the needle popping through the fabric, it brings back the tears. But mostly I smile when I remember my dear Mama.


Responses

  1. There will be more smiles then tears as the years go by. As you describe your mother, you are just like her. We all feel your love when you give out your hugs:)
    Kaye

    • Thanks Kaye! You are so kind. Your mother must have taught you well too. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  2. So glad that you and Jackie had that time together!!! Hugs to all.

    • Ok that was from me Tamera. Love you and Your JACKIE.

      • I’m still trying to figure out who Anonymous is. 🙂

  3. Thinking of you as you navigate this first anniversary. The pain may lessen as years go by, but the love you have for your mom will never ever waver. I have a feeling you are very much like your mother! What a wonderful legacy!

    • Thank you so much Jeanne. Your kind words comfort me. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  4. Just Hugs!xx

    • Thank you Cathy. I felt your Hugs clear over here.

  5. “You are your mother’s daughter”, that’s for sure!!!
    She will always be ‘alive in your heart’.
    May God give you special comfort today,
    and bring more happy memories to your thoughts.
    HUG!!!

    • Hi Kat. Thank you so much for the sweet words. You always know exactly what to say. Love you my friend.

  6. Very sweet! My heart hurts for you. Grief never truly goes away; just changes shape over the years. I pray your tears will ease some of the pain, that the memories will give joy and pain intermingled; for how could you NOT miss her, not feel pain? You are such a wonderful woman, so warm and generous, that her legacy lives on in you. HUGS!

    • Hi Linda! Thank you so much for all the kind words and for being here to read my words. Hugs, Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

