Posted by: tgonzales | November 18, 2015

Upcoming Crochet Classes and Spending Time with Family

This Saturday, November 21, 2015 from 10:30-12:30 I will be teaching another Crochet Cabled Cowl Class. The thing that I love about this class is that if you haven't learned to make front and back post double crochets and cable stitches you will learn them in this one. And you will get to try your hand at crocheting with Cascade's Heritage Silk that comes with the class.

This Saturday, November 21, 2015 from 10:30-12:30 I will be teaching another Crochet Cabled Cowl Class. The thing that I love about this class is that if you haven’t learned to make front and back post double crochets and cable stitches you will learn them in this one. And you will get to try your hand at crocheting with Cascade’s Heritage Silk that comes with the class.

Then from 1:30-3:30 I will be teaching the Reversible Slouchy Hat with Crocodile Stitch Flower. If you've ever wanted to make a very textured hat, this is the class for you. Call Catherine at Creation Station in Newton. (316) 772-0883

Then from 1:30-3:30 I will be teaching the Reversible Slouchy Hat with Crocodile Stitch Flower. If you’ve ever wanted to make a very textured hat, this is the class for you. Call Catherine at Creation Station in Newton. (316) 772-0883

On Monday I got word that my Aunt Marthie was coming to Wichita to see the newest addition to our family. Hello World, meet Miss Sofie Eloise. Isn't she adorable?

On Monday I got word that my Aunt Marthie was coming to Wichita to see the newest addition to our family. Hello World, meet Miss Sofie Eloise. Isn’t she adorable?

My Uncle Buell came as well. I always get such a kick out of what Uncle Buell says. Here he was saying something about when she grows up he will be a big boy.

My Uncle Buell came as well. I always get such a kick out of what Uncle Buell says. Here he was saying something about when she grows up he will be a big boy.

My sister was so sweet and invited some of the family to come to her house to enjoy Miss Sophie and my Aunt Marthie and Buell. This is Miss Sofie's Great Grandma Dot. I loved seeing Dot's hands holding her and how Sofie just listened so intently to what she had to say to her.

My sister was so sweet and invited some of the family to come to her house to enjoy Miss Sophie and my Aunt Marthie and Buell. This is Miss Sofie’s Great Grandma Dot. I loved seeing Dot’s hands holding her and how Sofie just listened so intently to what she had to say to her.

Here's Mama Emilee with her sweet Sofie.

Here’s Mama Emilee with her sweet Sofie.

Of course I was so excited to see Miss Sofie again and see how much she had changed since I had last seen her 3 weeks ago.

Of course I was so excited to see Miss Sofie again and see how much she had changed since I had last seen her 3 weeks ago.

I loved that she calmed down in my arms after having the hiccups. I told her to close her eyes and she did. Oh my gosh I think she is just about the smartest little baby ever.

I loved that she calmed down in my arms after having the hiccups. I told her to close her eyes and she did. Oh my gosh I think she is just about the smartest little baby ever. It doesn’t get much better than this.

Aunt Marthie got to cuddle with her some more. I didn't want to hog her too much, as I know I can see her more often than she can.

Aunt Marthie got to cuddle with her some more. I didn’t want to hog her too much, as I know I can see her more often than she can.

I was so happy to see my cousin Brynda again. My Aunt Marthie said that when Brynda found out that she was coming to Wichita to see the baby, Brynda said that she wanted to come too. After having brain surgery to remove a tumor and her rounds of radiation and chemotherapy she has been very tired and does a lot of sleeping. None of us cared that she slept, we were all so glad that she wanted to make the trip to come and see us.

I was so happy to see my sweet cousin Brynda again. My Aunt Marthie said that when Brynda found out that she was coming to Wichita to see the baby, Brynda said that she wanted to come too. After having brain surgery to remove a tumor and her rounds of radiation and chemotherapy she has been very tired and does a lot of sleeping. None of us cared that she slept, we were all so glad that she wanted to make the trip to come and see us.

My Joshua even called and we Face Timed with him. He got to see everyone and the baby. I know he would love to be here, especially when these moments in time happen.

My Joshua even called and we Face Timed with him. He got to see everyone and the baby. I know he would love to be here, especially when these moments in time happen.

Of course I wanted to make sure that Jackie and I had our picture taken with Aunt Marthie; all of us had tears in our eyes knowing how these moments in time are so precious to us.

Of course I wanted to make sure that Jackie and I had our picture taken with Aunt Marthie; all of us had tears in our eyes knowing how these moments in time are so precious to us.

I'm pretty sure that Miss Sofie probably got enough kisses yesterday to last her a few days.

I’m pretty sure that Miss Sofie probably got enough kisses yesterday to last her a few days.

I loved that Miss Sofie's Great Aunt Cindy could be there as well.

I loved that Miss Sofie’s Great Aunt Cindy could be there as well.

And there wasn't dry eye or a frown on anyone's faces when this happened.

And there wasn’t a dry eye or a frown on anyone’s faces when this happened.

Oh my gosh, these photos are priceless.

Oh my gosh, these photos are priceless.

It looked like Miss Sofie was listening to every word that Brynda said.

It looked like Miss Sofie was listening to every word that Brynda said.

and then it happened....

and then it happened….

a smile!

a smile! Memories are made when life happens. Love you all!


Responses

  1. Awww, so sweet! Thanks for sharing your wonderful family moments! Your upcoming class projects look great. Hope your classes are full! 🙂

    • Thanks so much Jeanne! I’m glad you like reading about some of the moments in my life. I’m with you about filling up the classes. It makes the time go by faster and I feel like I love seeing the students faces when they try and succeed in making new stitches. Have a great weekend lovely lady. Tamara

  2. OH! OH!! OH!!!!! Sophie (Sofie?) is … I don’t even have the word for her; it hasn’t been invented yet. She is definitely special and beautiful and so delightfully full of expressions already!! I WANT HER!!! This has to be THE best post EVAH!!! I am in awe over this precious little girlie. Pleeeeze can I have her, Emilie? 😀
    Hey, I really like that slouchy hat/flower too. I located the free (yay!) pattern and will definitely make one. How unique: reversible!
    Pretty purple cowl too!
    Love ya! One more work day and then the weekend and a short week next week. Yer lovin’ that!!
    Hugs, Kat

    • Hi Kat! Thank you so much for loving the photos of our newest addition to the family Miss Sofie (yes it is spelled with an f not a ph). I had a feeling you would question that. LOL I hope you have fun making the slouchy, reversible hat. You should even try to make the cabled cowl as well. It’s a free pattern from Cascade yarns website. Have a great weekend friend. Love and Hugs, Tamara

      • You know me so well, Tamara. Give Sofie extra cuddles for me next time you see her, okay? {kiss}
        Cuddles for you too, Kat 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

