Posted by: tgonzales | November 11, 2015

2016 KS My Stitch Crochet Guild Officer Elections

This coming Monday we will be voting for the 2016 officers. There are five ladies who have graciously said that they would run for officers. Sandy Altendorf is running for President, Education Coordinator, or Secretary.

This coming Monday we will be voting for the 2016 officers. There are five ladies who have graciously said that they would run for officers. Sandy Altendorf is running for President, Education Coordinator, or Secretary.

Sherry Belshe has agreed to run for President.

Sherry Belshe has agreed to run for President.

Kim Engels will be on the ballot to run for President, Education Coordinator, or Secretary.

Kim Engels will be on the ballot to run for President, Education Coordinator, or Secretary.

Pam Everhart has agreed to run for Director of Education

Pam Everhart has agreed to run for Director of Education.

Jan Fager is running for President and Secretary.

Jan Fager is running for President and Secretary.

After much thought and deliberation I have decided to be the sixth person on the ballot and I am going to run for the position of Secretary for the KS My Stitch Crochet Guild.

After much thought and deliberation I have decided to be the sixth person on the ballot. I am going to run for the position of Secretary.

I think I am pretty qualified for the position, since I was instrumental in setting up the first blog for KS My Stitch and I have now worked 20 years at my own job as a secretary/administrative assistant.

I think I am qualified for the position; since I was instrumental in setting up the first blog for KS My Stitch and have posted photos to the blog and to our Facebook page for the last eight years.

I have been very active in the guild for the past 8 years. My first role in the guild was of Secretary/Treasurer, then moved to the President. I have been on the nominating committee, organized numerous retreats, and past Christmas parties. So, if you are a KS My Stitch Guild member please come to the meeting on Monday, November 16, 2015 to place your vote and make it count. We will also be voting on whether or not to move the evening guild meeting to another place. All of that information will be provided on the ballot. I hope everyone is having a great week and I will talk to you soon.

I have been active in the guild when I found that there was actually a crochet guild in Wichita, Kansas. My first role in the guild was of Secretary/Treasurer, then moved to the Presidency for six years. I have been on the nominating committee, organized numerous retreats, and past Christmas parties. And for the past 20 years I have worked as an administrative assistant/secretary. So, if you are a KS My Stitch Guild member please come to the meeting on Monday, November 16, 2015 to place your vote and make it count. We will also be voting on whether or not to move the evening guild meeting to a different meeting place. All of that information will be provided on the ballot. Make it a great week.

 


Responses

  1. Wow, Tamara! You’ve been an integral figure in the guild! Good luck to you all!

    • Awww Jeanne, you are so kind. Thanks so much for the good luck wishes.

  2. Ooohhh…. I *love* Jan’s name card — and that her nailpolish purrfectly matches her shirt!!
    Purr-haps I will soon be calling you Madame Secretary. 😉
    Hugs, Kat

    • Hi Kat! If the guild votes for me, I will try my darndest to be the best secretary. 🙂 Love and Hugs, Tamara

  3. Good luck and if I was a member you would have my vote every time!

    • Thank you for your vote of confidence Cathy. Hugs, Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

