Posted by: tgonzales | August 10, 2015

I’m Still Here

I just wanted to pop in to let you all know that I'm still here and am looking forward to updating you on all my activities soon.

I just wanted to pop in to let you all know that I’m still here and am looking forward to updating you on all my activities soon.

I've been busily working this past weekend on some American Girl doll crochet sweaters,

I’ve been busily working this past weekend on some American Girl doll crochet sweaters,

hats,

hats,

and a scarf.

and a scarf.

 I also made my doll a pair of leggings out of the legs of a pair of my long underwear that I never wear. Anyway, I'm trying to concentrate on the things that I still have left to make for the Kansas Barn Sale that will be here before I know it. This coming week will be very busy. I will be teaching my new co-worker the document duties and other things that I do. I have a class at Picket Fence this Wednesday night from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on the Moogly's Ups and Downs Fingerless Mitts and Slouchy hat.

I also made my doll a pair of leggings out of the legs of a pair of my long underwear that I never wear. Anyway, I’m trying to concentrate on the things that I still have left to make for the Kansas Barn Sale that will be here before I know it. This coming week will be very busy. I will be teaching my new co-worker the document duties and other things that I do. 

Friday night I also dropped off the Ups and Downs Slouchy hat and fingerless mitts to Picket Fence so that Lisa can advertise my upcoming class on August 12 and 19 from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm. I made these from Liberty Wool yarn and I love the way they turned out.

I have a class at Picket Fence Quilt Company this Wednesday night from 6:00 pm-8:00 pm on the Moogly’s Ups and Downs Fingerless Mitts and Slouchy hat. If you ever wanted to learn how to make a foundation double crochet, a quadruple triple treble stitch, and how to crochet in the third loop of a half double crochet; I think there are a few spots still open. Call Picket Fence at (316) 558-8899. I hope everyone has a wonderful week. 

 


Responses

  1. Those outfits for the doll are adorable. Love it.

    • Thanks Donna! Love and Hugs, Tamara

  2. I am loving your doll. Good luck with your busy week.x

    • Thanks so much Cathy. Hugs, Tamara

  3. I don’t think there is anything crochet that you can’t master, Tamara! These doll clothes are fantastic. And the leggings look great, too. Happy to hear you are just super busy these days. Have a good week and try not to overdo! 🙂

    • Oh Jeanne, you are so sweet. Thanks for loving the things that I do and you have a wonderful week as well. Hugs, Tamara

  4. Beautiful! My granddaughter loves American Girls!

    • Hi Linda! Thanks so much for stopping by to comment. Have a great week and weekend. Hugs, Tamara

  5. Glad you are staying busy. My mom always said if a person stays busy enough it should keep you out of trouble. You will never be in trouble because you are always busy.
    Love you girl. sw

    • Oh yes of course, my Mom and Grandma Kingery said that same thing about being busy. I know you won’t be in trouble either, because you are another busy person just like me. Love you Sue!

  6. Tamara,
    I really like the yarn in the hat of the third picture – kind of red. Will that work for the hat and glove class? If so where did you get it? I really like the doll hats and jackets. I would like to make some. Why don’t you have a class on that. You are superwoman – oh I forgot, you have your own housekeeper named John:)
    Kaye

    • Hi Kaye! Thank you so much for loving the doll accessories. I have sent you a message regarding the yarn that we are using for the hat and mitts class. The yarn is called Liberty Wool and Picket Fence has it. Can’t wait until Wednesday to see you again. Hahahahahaha, I wouldn’t call John my housekeeper, but rather Superman. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  7. OH MY GOODNESS. this post is amazing.
    it looks like the lil’ doll is talking to us! O.O
    this made my day.
    I love you. the end.
    joshua

    • Awww Joshua, you made me smile. YOU made my day. The end. Momma

  8. Glad your still out there, and just bust. As always, love everything you making. The kimono and leggings are super cute.

    • Glad your still out there, and just busy . As always, love everything you making. The kimono and leggings are super cute.

      • Oh Linda, thank you so much for loving the things that I create. Hugs, Tamara

  9. Of course you’re still out there, where the hell else would you be? Love the doll’s outfits, really cute. And nutty !!!!!! xxxxxx

    • Oh Jill, as always you make me laugh! Thanks for loving the doll stuff. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  10. Pop! .. Thanks for popping in. 😉
    The doll’s dress, sweaters, hats, & scarf are too cute!
    And you even made a pair of leggings for her. So creative!
    I LOVE the doll’s leopard shoes!!! 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

