Posted by: tgonzales | May 22, 2015

TGIF! A Few Fox Beanies, Ribbons in Tutus, New Manicure, and a Farewell to my Co-Worker Lauren

I know that I always say that I am so glad that it's Friday, but I am. It's been a tiring work week of early morning hours and staying up way too late. Anyway, I always look forward to the Memorial weekend every year so that I have that extra day off. So, the things that I have been working on in the early morning hours are these two little fox beanie. I plan on making all the different sizes.

I know that I always say that I am so glad that it’s Friday, but I am. It’s been a tiring work week of early morning hours and staying up way too late. Anyway, I always look forward to the Memorial weekend every year so that I have that extra day off. So, the things that I have been working on in the early morning hours are these two little fox beanie. I plan on making all the different sizes.

The pattern is from Unravel Me patterns and you can find it here. The pattern is written from Newborn up to Adult size. I love it and think these will be a hit at the Kansas Barn Sale.

The pattern is from Unravel Me patterns and you can find the fox hat pattern here. The pattern is written from Newborn up to Adult size. I love it and think these will be a hit at the Kansas Barn Sale.

I also went to Hobby Lobby and purchased all sorts of ribbons to thread through

I also went to Hobby Lobby and purchased all sorts of ribbons to thread through

the crocheted top of the tutus.

the crocheted top of the tutus.

I had been thinking that the little dresses needed just a little bit of embellishment. The pattern says that you can add a tulle bow in the back but I kept thinking that the ribbon would add just the write texture and pop to the little dresses. I love how they turned out. What do you all think?

I had been thinking that the little dresses needed just a little bit of embellishment. The pattern says that you can add a tulle bow in the back but I kept thinking that the ribbon would add just the write texture and pop to the little dresses. I love how they turned out. What do you all think?

What a great way to almost end the work week. With a manicure and I wasn't for sure quite what to do. But my little Liley knows that I am open to most anything. Liley felt like experimenting and I told her to go for it. I chose the color and she went to work.

What a great way to almost end the work week. With a manicure and I wasn’t for sure quite what to do. But my Ms. Liley knows that I am open to most anything. Liley felt like experimenting and I told her to go for it. I chose the color and she went to work.

Of course I was trying to take a picture of my fingernails and John came by to help.

Of course I was trying to take a picture of my fingernails and John came by to help.

I am amazed at how hard it is for me to pose my hands to take a good picture of my hand. John and I were laughing so hard.

I am amazed at how hard it is for me to pose my hands to take a good picture of my hand. John and I were laughing so hard.

Anyway, Ms. Liley I love how they turned out and I especially love the flowers you created on both ring fingers. I can't wait to see what you have in mind for next time.

Anyway, Ms. Liley I love how they turned out and I especially love the flowers you created on both ring fingers. I can’t wait to see what you have in mind for next time.

Today I will be saying goodbye, so long, see ya later to my co-worker Lauren. That for the past 3 years has made my work days so much brighter and easier. She is like a ray of sunshine when I see her face come around the corner of my desk. I will miss her smile, energy, and cheery outlook on life. I am sad for me but am so happy for her and am looking forward to seeing what all she does with her life. I love you Lauren and good luck with your life and career.

Today I will be saying goodbye, so long, see ya later to my co-worker Lauren. Who for the past 3 years has made my work days so much brighter and easier. She is like a ray of sunshine when I see her face come around the corner of my desk. I will miss her smile, energy, and cheery outlook on life. I am sad for me, but I am so happy for her. I am looking forward to seeing what all she does with her life. I love you Lauren and wish you nothing but good luck with your life and career. With your talent and hard work nothing will stand in your way.

I love that I don’t have much planned this long weekend; other than taking it easy with a little crochet. Duh! I’m sure you all already guessed that. Have a great weekend and I will talk to you on the other side.


Responses

  1. Loving this post, the foxes, the tutus and your nails. Have a great weekend.

    • Hi Cathy! Thanks so much for loving what I do and for stopping by to tell me. 🙂 Love and Hugs, Tamara

  2. Oh, those fox hats sure are cute! The next trend after all those owl hats, perhaps? The tutu dresses look terrific and love your nails. Hope you have an awesome weekend.

    • Hi Jeanne! I am so glad that you think the fox hats are going to be a hit. I can’t wait to see all of them in a stack. 🙂 Thanks for loving what I create and I hope you and your family have a great weekend as well. Love, Tamara

  3. What an awesome blog today-but I think every blog you do is awesome. Love it all. I think the tutu dresses will do well at the Kansas barn sale. They will be the one item in biggest demand. Try making one with a white top and white tutu with a pink ribbon. I’m thinking for a christening gown. Just an idea. I laid back down this morning and took a two hour nap. I haven’t slept this good in several months and I think I might do it again this afternoon. Love you girl.

    • Oh Sue! You are too sweet. I am glad that you think the tutus are going to be a hit. Because I would not like to bring them home with me. I love your idea for a white one. Darn it I will have to go back to the store. (Sarcasm) 🙂 🙂 🙂 I am so glad that you laid back down; you do so much for so many people. You really need to take care of yourself. Love you too and hope you have a most relaxing weekend!

  4. I *love* your fox beanie. You used the perfect color & buttons!!
    And I *love* the ribbons thru the crocheted tops of the tutu’s. Great idea!!
    Of course I also *love* your turquoise sparkly flowery nails! 🙂
    Have a fantabulous extra-day weekend, dear friend!!
    Love ‘n Hugs ~ Kat

    • Hi Kat! I love that you love the things that I create. I hope you have a wonderful weekend as well. Love you my friend! Tamara

  5. You’d better make 300 fox beanies, they will get snapped up. Hope you are having a very relaxing weekend, looking forward to seeing what you’ve spent your time creating. ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

