Posted by: tgonzales | April 17, 2015

Going Through Pictures from a Year Ago!

I can't that this picture was taken a year ago. So many things have happened since then.

I can’t believe that this picture was taken a year ago. So many things have happened since then.

Mom was still making beautiful things and her hand embroidery was so meticulous.

Mom was still making beautiful things and her hand embroidery was so meticulous.

My friend Donna collecting eggs from Jared for her kindergarten classroom.

My friend Donna collecting eggs from Jared for her kindergarten classroom.

Mom was slipping away already. She said that she couldn't remember how to make a blanket stitch around the edge of a blanket. So I taught her how to. I'm not sure why she wanted to try this method of edging a blanket as she always used the poke-a-hole-in-it method. :)

Mom was slipping away already. She said that she couldn’t remember how to make a blanket stitch around the edge of a blanket. So I taught her how to. I’m not sure why she wanted to try this method of edging a blanket as she always used the poke-a-hole-in-it method. 🙂 But whatever Mom wanted to try we always tried to make it happen. She deserved to have whatever she wanted. 😉

I made summer hats for Brandi to wear so she wouldn't be so cold.

I made summer hats for Brandi to wear so she wouldn’t be so cold after loosing all of her beautiful blonde hair.

My brother Terry came for a visit. Mom was so happy. I just love this picture of them.

My brother Terry came for a visit. Mom was so happy, and I just love that I had my camera ready for a picture of them.

I took Mom to a baby shower.

I took Mom to a baby shower.

Of course, we all know what Mom wanted to do. She just wanted to hold all the babies and I made sure that she did. It's really hard to believe that it has already been a year. I'm sorry to be so melancholy today, but  I also feel very blessed to have such beautiful memories captured through my lens. I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday and weekend.

Of course, we all know what Mom wanted to do. She just wanted to hold all the babies and I made sure that she did. It’s really hard to believe that it has already been a year. I’m sorry to be so melancholy today. At the same time I feel very blessed to have such beautiful memories captured through my lens.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday and weekend. I am going to make the most of it. I will be attending the Porter Street Artists and Friends Show early in the day and then attending Brandi’s memorial service at 2:00 pm. Her service will be held at her church; Gloria Dei Lutheran Church, 1101 N. River Blvd. Wichita, Kansas


Responses

  1. beautiful photos, and memories. Sending love to you xxxxx

  2. Thanks for sharing your beautiful photos and memories. You share and feel whatever comes to you whenever it comes. Take care during the service today. Hugs.

  3. Simply Beautiful Tamara

  4. Tamara,
    I love seeing all your pictures, you and your blog inspire me in so many ways! I feel blessed to have met you! I love my crocheting…I have you to thank for that!!

  5. A walk down memory lane is always good for the soul. Love you girl. sw

  6. A walk down memory is always good for the heart and soul. Love you girl. sw

    • I can’t figure out why my message posted twice. Please forgive me. sw

  7. What wonderful photographs. Great to have memories. Xx

  8. Thank you, Tamara, for sharing your walk thru your Memory Lane.
    With love,
    Kat

  9. I love that you celebrate every stage and step of your life, Tamara. I know some of these photos are sad and happy simultaneously for you. You are a dear person with a deep heart. I miss you terribly and think of you often. I had the pleasure to work with both your mom and your dad for a few hours each month at Jackie’s. They were wonderful people. Your mom reminded me very much of my Grandma Juanita. I hope you continue to celebrate her life and your dad’s as well. You are a remarkable woman and I know she was proud of you. Much love to you.

    Steph

  10. Thanks for sharing your sweet memories.
    I recently went through a bunch of old photos and family pictures.

    It’s even more fun to share them, and the memories, with others.
    I plan to share mine with our kids.


Leave a Reply

Categories

