Posted by: tgonzales | April 3, 2015

TGIF! Another Owl, a Cocoon and Hat, my Window to the World, New Glasses, and Donna’s Etsy Shop

This is a little Auburn University Owl that I was commissioned to make. He will be on his way in the mail today to his new owner.

This is a little Auburn University Owl that I was commissioned to make. He will be on his way in the mail today to his new owner.

Here is a baby cocoon and a hat to match. Please do not think that I just whipped this up in the last two days. Because I didn't. I worked on this for a few days and put it down after two rows of the ruffles and only a few rows of the hat left to do as well. Yesterday or the day before I decided I had better finish both of them and that's when I added the third ruffle row and made a flower for the hat. I love the way that vintage button looks on it. Don't you?

Here is a baby cocoon and a hat to match. Please do not think that I just whipped this up in the last two days. Because I didn’t. I worked on this for a few days and put it down after two rows of the ruffles and only a few rows of the hat left to do as well. Yesterday or the day before I decided I had better finish both of them and that’s when I added the third ruffle row and made a flower for the hat. I love the way that vintage button looks on it. Don’t you?

This is the front door of the business that I work for. My desk is not here but I cover for the other administrative assistant while she is gone to lunch. This is just about the only time that I see the outside. I'm glad that the door is so pretty. :)

This is the front door of the business that I work for. My desk is not here but I cover for the other administrative assistant while she is gone to lunch. This is just about the only time that I see the outside. I’m glad that the door is so pretty. 🙂

Here is the window to the world that I was talking about. It's that little round window in the pretty stained glass door. I love this time of the year when I look through it and see the lovely purple flowers of the trees along the street outside. Please don't feel sorry for me, because I can walk around and go outside anytime or whenever I want to. :)

Here is the window to the world that I was talking about. It’s that little round window in the pretty stained glass door. I love this time of the year when I look through it and see the lovely purple flowers of the trees along the street outside. Please don’t feel sorry for me, because I can walk around and go outside anytime or whenever I want to. 🙂

Here I am in my new glasses. My other glasses had a crack in them and the crack kept getting bigger and bigger, until Friday they cracked completely. Thank goodness I had already ordered these and I had my extra pair of glasses to wear until this arrived yesterday. I loved them at first sight.

Here I am in my new glasses. My other glasses had a crack in them and the crack kept getting bigger and bigger, until Friday they cracked completely. Thank goodness I had already ordered these and I had my extra pair of glasses to wear until these arrived yesterday. I loved them at first sight.

I wanted to give a shout out to my lovely friend Donna who started up her Etsy shop recently and she applied to be in the Kansas Barn Sale. Whoop, Whoop I'm so looking forward to getting connected again with her. This photo was taken in August of 2012 when we went on a Saturday trip to Newton.

I wanted to give a shout out to my lovely friend Donna who started up her Etsy shop recently and she applied to be in the Kansas Barn Sale. Whoop, Whoop I’m so looking forward to getting connected with her again. This photo was taken in August of 2012 when we went on a Saturday trip to Newton.

1

My lovely friend Susie went along with us too. We had a great time shopping at Charlotte's, Creation Station, and the Etcetera Shop. It looks like Donna and I hit the jackpot on the junking part of our trip.

My lovely friend Susie went along with us too. We had a great time shopping at Charlotte’s, Creation Station, and the Etcetera Shop. It looks like Donna and I hit the jackpot on the junking part of our trip.

Oh my gosh it was our very first time to visit Creation Station and Catherine! That reminds me I will be in Newton again on Saturday morning for a makeup class (snow day). I am looking forward to taking my sweater so that it can hang in Creation Station to advertise the upcoming sweater class. Details will be in my next blogpost. I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and I hope you are able to spend it with people who make you smile, like my friends do.

Oh my gosh it was our very first time to visit Creation Station and Catherine! That reminds me I will be in Newton again on Saturday morning for a makeup class (snow day). I am looking forward to taking my sweater so that it can hang in Creation Station to advertise the upcoming sweater class. Details will be in my next blogpost. I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and I hope you are able to spend it with people who make you smile, like my friends do.


Responses

  1. OMG Tamara I can’t believe that it has been a couple of years since we went to Catherine’s. Thanks for the shout out about my store. I am excited to hear back from the Kansas Barn Sale. I miss you and we need to get together soon.

  2. What a fun post, Tamara! Love that owl in Broncos colors (ha, ha). I also think the cocoon and hat are lovely! But that stained glass door…that is beautiful!! I can see why you enjoy that duty especially in spring and/or summer! What a fun time you must have had with your friends and your new glasses look spectacular! Happy Friday!

  3. The ruffles are so cute. That stained glass door is wonderful with the little glimpses to the outside world….

  4. Love the cocoon and hat with all the ruffles, but what I really love is beautiful door. Oh you are so lucky to be able to sit in front of it even it is only during lunch break. Your new glasses look great on you Tammy. I have worn glasses for 45 years and can’t imagine life without them. Newton looks like a great little town to visit. I may have to go there sometime just to check out Charlotte and the creation station. Love you girl. sw

  5. Another cute owl. As for the baby cocoon, I have to say this: “Ruffles have ridges.” Haw-haw!! I also have to say: “Sorry, but I *do* feel sorry for you.” Gotta be the pits working in a room without a window. Well, I’m glad YOU are okay with that. {heart} Also glad you are no longer looking thru a cracked lens of your glasses!
    I remember that butt shot of you & Susie. HAHA!
    Have a superb weekend and a very nice Easter.
    Loving Hugs ~ Kat

  6. Your new glasses are stunning, and perfect on you 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

