Posted by: tgonzales | March 6, 2015

Wordless and Pictureless Wednesday, Some Hats, and a Washcloth Edging

Well it looks like I slipped up again and didn’t post anything on Wednesday. But I had a good reason, I was feeling under the weather Tuesday night and all day Wednesday. Anyway, I’m feeling better after resting all day Wednesday and taking things slower. Soooo, since I’ve been sick I really haven’t wanted to do much of anything in the way of crocheting. But I did manage to make these two adorable Spartacus hats for Ms. Lilie’s little boys, before I got sick. The pattern is written by Kat Goldin and you can find it on Ravelry in US or British Terms. I can’t wait to see pictures of the little boys in their hats. 🙂

1

2

Then as I was searching my pictures;

3

I ran onto these cuties. This is my friend Lisa’s oldest granddaughter Ava, in her owl hat that I made for her a couple of years ago.

4

This is her grandson Landon; I do believe he is an animal lover. What do you think?

5

Last October after the Kansas Barn Sale; Lisa asked me to make three long tailed elf hats for her grandchildren. Here’s Landon in his and

6

here’s Lisa’s youngest granddaughter Scarlet in hers. This makes my heart so happy to see them in their hats that I made for them. Their Mama was so kind to send me these photos of them and thanked me for sharing my talent with her family. Those types of compliments keep me wanting to make things for people.

7

I have been adding a little edging to some washcloths with a gender neutral color, so I can be prepared for anything. I am looking forward to the weekend as I will be teaching the little crocodile stitch bag at Creation Station in Newton, Kansas. I will also be providing lunch for my students as well. It should be very fun. So what are you all up to? I would love to hear how you are going to spend your weekend.


Responses

  1. It’s lovely to see children wearing our creations. My daughter in law loves passing on compliments to me, and most of all likes it when strangers stop her to ask where they can buy them and she says you can’t you need a Nana! Hope you feel better very soon. Have a good weekend.

    • Aww, Cathy that is such a sweet thing for your daughter-in-law to say. It made me feel happy for you. Thank you so much for always reading my blog and for stopping by to comment. Always Hugs, Tamara

  2. Glad you are feeling better Tammy. I love all of my cousins so very much and when any are sick or under the weather it makes me sad. I continue to pray for our cousin Brynda and I know God answers our prayers. She will be healed. O.K. I will stop with my sermon. I always love seeing what you are making and the Spartacus hats are precious as well as the others. In my next life I want to learn to crochet. Plans for the weekend are busy with things going on at the church and I have to get some things finalized for the cinnamon roll fundraiser that I will be doing later this month. I will make about 700 rolls for sale. Oh I think I better go take a nap just so I can think about that. LOL. Love you girl. sw

  3. Lovely blog Tamara. I love the elfie hats, wish i had one when i was a kiddo, you just want to swing those tails around! So glad you are blogging, always a treat! Enjoy a beautiful weekend xo

  4. I completely love the long tailed hats! Very cool 🙂

  5. Wonderful hats – and photos!
    What I did today was spend quite a bit of time in our yard .. doing some gardening work (YES!!). This is the place to be this winter, for sure! Our high today – in our northern shade – was 59º!! So, in our back yard, full of south-facing sunshine, I’m sure it was at least 75! I pruned about half of my Knockout Rose bush, and raked some debris in the back garden. Today was the longest Emma has been outside this year!! .. More of the same for the next few days!!
    Happy Crocheting!
    Love & Hugs, Kat

  6. I’m sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well this week, Tamara. But also relieved that it wasn’t too serious. Thanks for sharing the adorable photos of the kids who love your crocheted items. Those elfie hats are fabulous! Have a lovely weekend! Enjoy teaching your class!

  7. Sorry you’ve been under the weather.
    All the hats you make are just darling.
    It’s fun to see kids wearing and enjoying your creations.


Leave a Reply

Categories

