Posted by: tgonzales | August 14, 2014

Barefoot Sandals

10584034_863413450365904_6501413608383621671_n[1]

I was commissioned to make a pair of barefoot sandals, and was tagged in the above photo on Facebook. So I looked on the internet for a short time and did not find any that looked quite like them. So-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o I pulled out the size 10 Aunt Lydia’s crochet thread and went to work crocheting and looking at the photo. I can’t lie, I crocheted and unraveled my work several times before I came up with

DSC_2717

this. I did write down a few instructions on the amount of chains and doubles, but I do not want to write the pattern for these, so please don’t ask. 😉 I really do not like writing patterns because it takes me away from the one thing that I love to do and that is crochet. I think they will look adorable on my friends’ daughters foot. I will share as soon as I can take a picture of them on actual feet. 🙂 I hope you all have a great Thursday.


Responses

  1. Tamara,
    Amazing! Doesn’t that make you feel good when you do that. But, I would have known you could – you can do anything crochet!
    Love ya,
    Kaye

    • Thank you so much Kaye! You are such a sweet person to say that. There are so many things that I set out to make and they don’t go so well. Someday I will have to share some of them as well. 🙂 Love and Miss you!

  2. Wow Tamara, they are just Beautiful, great job designing!

    • Thank you so much!

  3. Way to go, Tamara. You are so clever. Great job.

    • Aww Sandi. You are too kind. Hugs, Tamara

  4. Beautiful job on those barefoot sandals! Love em!

    • Thanks so much Merri! I appreciate you stopping by to comment. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  5. Crochet GENIUS 🙂

    • Awww you are too kind.

  6. Wow, these look amazing! Congratulations on being able to replicate them. That sure must have taken some patience. You are very good at just about any crochet project, aren’t you? Thanks for sharing!

    • Oh Jeanne, thank you for the kind words. But I only share the things that work out, not any of my flubups. 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful weekend. Hugs, Tamara

  7. YOU!! ARE!! ….
    AMAAAAZING!!!!!!!
    Hugs,
    Kat

  8. So, as you, I have scoured the internet for a pattern for these and havent found one. I know you said you didnt write down the pattern (and dont want to lol) I just have a few questions. How did you start it? lol. I can figure out the rest but I have NO idea how to start it. Can you help me please =) Thanks

  9. Hi Amy! If I remember right I started in the middle on one of the ovals. Starting with a chain and then joined with a sl st to make an oval ring. I then placed some doubles into the oval. The next row looks like a double with a chain in between all the way around. Then I did some sc’s with a ch 3 in between each sc. I chained again and joined with a sl st to the top of the first oval. The next row I again placed doubles in the oval and so on and so on. I hope this helps? Thanks so much for stopping by to ask. Hugs, Tamara

    • What size hook did you use? I can’t get mine to look right no matter what I do lol

      • 7 or 8 steel hook


Leave a Reply

Categories

