Posted by: tgonzales | July 28, 2014

It’s Been Way too Long

Wow! It has been a long time since I last post. Lots of things have been going on and most of it has been centered around my Mom. Mom is loosing her mind and yet she looks so-o-o-o good you can hardly tell it. The one thing when I look at my Mom; the thing that I notice the most is that her eyes seem to be getting smaller and smaller all the time and have such a lost or distant look in them. But maybe that’s just because I know her so well? Anyway, I am not going to bore you with all the details of my life the past month. Instead I am going to bore you with someย pictures of my life the last month. ย HAHAHAHAHA! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hopefully the pictures will tell the story for now. Words will come later. Thank you for being here! I love you all.

1

2

3

4

4b

5

5b

5c

6

7

8

9

9b

9c

10

10b

10c

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

22b

23

24

25

26

27


Responses

  1. Beautiful photos, as always. You look gorgeous in turquoise, by the way. I have been thinking of you a lot lately, and know how little time you must have for crocheting, so your work is doubly impressive ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Jill! You are so right about the little time spent crocheting. Crochet calms me and seems to take my stress away. Some days I do not even have time to pick up my hook and those are very stressful days. I am managing some how to fit a bit of crochet in when I can. By the way I think of you often as well and hope that you are alright. Anyway, much love to you and thank you for the kind words.

  2. Spending time with your family is so important, so it’s good you are taking the time to do so. Your mom does look really good. I think you look great in the blue top you wore! Lovely crochet as well. You do what is best for you and your loved ones!

    • Hi Jeanne! Thank you so much for stopping by to comment. Your words are such an encouragement to me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love and Hugs, Tamara

  3. So sorry about your Mum. I can relate to what is happening to you all. My Mum has the same problem and it is so very sad when I remember the rather feisty lady she used to be. Crochet has been a God send. I adore all those booties.Focus on the positive. Love Cathy xx

    • Hi Cathy! I am so sorry that you are dealing with the same thing as we are here. I have every confidence that you have the strength to get you through this trying time in your life and crochet sure does help. ๐Ÿ™‚ By the way I read your blogpost about your Mum and I cried. I am so sorry that I haven’t commented yet, time and computer issues haven’t allowed me to comment much. But just know that I care and think about you often. Love and (((Hugs))), Tamara

  4. hang in there, girl. prayers and hugs to you and your family.

    • Thanks Diane. I appreciate it so much. Hugs, Tamara

  5. WOW! The garden produce is Gorgeous. Is that her back yard?
    You and your mom are both beauties. Thanks for sharing yourself with us.

    • Thanks, that is in my back yard. John has done an amazing job of planting and watering the flowers and vegetables. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh by the way thank you for the beauty compliment. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs, Tamara

  6. You have asked a really good question. When I saw the baby it struck me how big his eyes are and then I wonder if all our eyes gradually get smaller over time? Love the little booties. X

    • Hi Alice! I have noticed in the last couple of years her eyes have gotten smaller and seem to be darker. I am probably weird, but when I meet someone I remember their eyes. It seems like some of our bodies change so much throughout our lives but to me eyes always stay the same. My experience with my grandmother and great aunt was the same way when they lost their minds; I noticed their eyes became smaller. Oh well that’s enough about that. Thank you so much for stopping by to comment and thanks for loving the booties. Hugs, Tamara

      • Sending hugs right back. Keep strong.xx

  7. What can I say, dear Tamara? LOVE all these photos! LOVE YOU!!!
    The pics with your dear mom are so precious.
    The one of John & Joshua … hahahaha!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Is your-&-your-mom’s quilt on display somewhere?
    That baby’s eyes are unusually ‘big saucers’. LOL
    Your crochet work is awesome. Love those crocodile booties!
    Is there a story behind your window cleaner with towel?
    Yum Yum Garden Crops!!!
    I l o v e sunflowers!!! Mine are tall & beautiful too. Some yellow finches have been stopping by to see if any seeds are ready yet. Nope. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    And I love the sunflower on the purple little hat!!
    Thanks so much for taking the time to post all these photos. Pictures do tell their own stories .. with details. hehe!!
    You & Jackie are outstanding daughters!!! xxoooo
    God bless all of your mom’s caregivers!!!
    Hugs & prayers,
    Kat

    • Oh Kat! I always get a kick out of reading your comments. You make me smile my friend. I’m with you on the picture of John and Joshua; I asked them to look sad that Joshua was leaving to go back to New York. That baby with the big eyes is my first great, great niece; her name is Gracelynn and she made my Mom smile with her visit. Thanks so much for loving my crochet work. I knew you would notice that towel on a stick. It is actually a mop handle that my Mom uses to mop her floors. This is the only mop that I have ever known my Mom to have. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was outside drying and I felt the need to photograph it. Thanks again for always being here. Love and cool Hugs sent your way. Tamara

      • Oh Tamara! I’m glad I bring some smiles to you .. all the way from Idaho to Kansas! ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Such a pretty name –> Gracelynn. She was a healing agent, bringing smiles to your mom!!
        Haha! I had no idea that towel is used for mopping floors. Your mom is frugal. {heart}
        Sending love & cool hugs to you too!! xxoooooo
        Love, Kat


Leave a Reply

Categories

