Posted by: tgonzales | May 9, 2014

Friday Again, Two more Hats, and It’s the Weekend, Yippee!

1

Wow I made it to Friday again. Had quite the busy week with my regular work schedule, our reunion committee meeting on Wednesday, and paramedics in my bedroom at 1:30 am on Thursday morning (another diabetic low for John). I’m pooped and ready for the weekend. My plans are to go to a little party for Little Man Truman who turns 3; how can that be? I hope to have lots of pictures. Saturday is our monthly KS My Stitch officers meeting and as always I will be making the lovely ladies a little lunch. Then I am planning on attending the May Vintage Absolute Vintage Boutique market; just looking around. Hopefully I will have lots of good pictures of that as well. Anyway, I managed to make this adorable toddlers hat that I found on Etsy. It is designed by Heidi with The Velvet Acorn. This hat is called the Bristle Cloche and I love that the toddler, child, and adult sizes are included in the pattern. I wished I had an actual toddler to put this on because it would be so much cuter than on my doll.

2

Anyway the toddler size was so cute I wanted to make an adult size one. I started out with two strands of pink in Vanna’s Choice and then I ran out of yarn. Since I am trying to use up some of my stash I decided to go ahead and finish the hat with 2 strands of I Love this Yarn in gray. I love how it turned out and it really looked good on one of my co-workers who has long reddish hair. Too bad I didn’t have my camera ready for a pic. Anyway, I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and hope everyone has a Happy Mother’s Day.


Responses

  1. Oooo, the pink and grey look wonderful together! I started Jill’s BonBon with pink and ran out too, so I finished with off-white. Wish I would have seen your post before I stash busted! Guess I will just add another to the to-do list. Have a fab weekend 🙂

    • Hi Lisa! Thanks so much for liking the pink and gray. I bet your pink and off-white look pretty amazing too. 🙂

  2. I love the pink and gray combination! Beautiful work, as always!

    • Hi Mindy! Thanks for stopping by to comment, it makes my day. 🙂

  3. Tamara,
    We live so close to the “Absolute Vintage Botique” that our cul de sac often gets blocked, so – I don’t want to see your little red car in our court!!:) We usually walk over there just to see what is going on. I like the little girl hats, especially the gray and pink one. See you tomorrow.
    Kaye

    • Hi Kaye! Thanks so much for loving the hats, and sorry that you weren’t able to make it to the meeting. I never made it to the market either. I’m sure it was for the best anyway. Love, Tamara

  4. Love the little hats and I know you will find a toddler to try the little blue one on. I hope John is doing better after his blood sugar episode. That is so scary for both of you. Love you both girl. sw

    • Hi Sue! As always thank you so much for stopping by to comment and yes John seems to be doing better. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  5. Oh dear! How come John keeps getting diabetic lows? Is he doing something wrong that causes these? This is immensely scary!!!
    Very, very cute cloche hats!
    Sounds like a lovely & fun weekend for you.
    Happy Mother’s Day, Tamara!!!
    I love you!
    Hugs from your friend Kat

    • Hi Kat! I’m not sure why John is having so many lows? Thanks for loving the cloche hats. I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day. Love you too! Tamara

  6. What adorable hats.

    Hugs diane

    • Hi Diane! Thank you for loving the hats. Hugs, Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

