Posted by: tgonzales | May 7, 2014

Wednesday Update and More Hats

1

Surprise, Surprise I made another hat.  It is again from CrocheTrends and the Baara Hat pattern.

2

I think the reason I love it so much is because it has an old fashioned look to it, 30’s flappers look. You know what I mean, right?

3

Here are a few more hats that I made while I was away from blogging and had forgotten to show them to you all. The pattern I used is from CrocheTrends again and it is called Mindy Beret. I love how it looks like leaves.

4

And I love how the ribbing is worked up on the band….and how slouchy it is. The week is going by fairly quickly; I had dinner with my dear friend Lisa from Houston on Monday evening. Looking forward to seeing her again real soon before she heads back home. Tonight I will be meeting up with the class reunion committee to go over the last minute details of our 40th class reunion coming up on Saturday, July 5th. So what have you been up to? I hope your week is going well. I would love to hear all about it.


Responses

  1. As usual you hats are beautiful. Love you girl.

    • Hi Sue! Thanks so much for loving the hats. Hope you have a great day. Love you!

  2. My transaction to purchase the MINDY is currently happening…you are BAD FOR MY BANK BALANCE, Lady!!! But I really love how your hats turn out 🙂 Going to start a Mindy in about….15 minutes xxx

    • Hi Jill! I am so happy to fee you some inspiration. I will definitely have to stay off of Etsy….but maybe after I find a few more boys and mens hats to make. Wait until you see the new toddler one I finished this morning. Sorry! Have fun with the Mindy hat. Love and Hugs, Tamara

      • NO PLEASE NO PHOTOS CUTE TODDLER HATS!!!!!

  3. I agree, Tamara. The vintage style hats are adorable. Love that shade of blue!
    I hope you have LOTS of friends show up at your 40th class reunion in July!!
    Love ‘n Hugs,
    Kat xxoooooo

    • Hi Kat! Thanks so much for loving the things that I make. I am looking forward to seeing friends from so many years ago. Love you, Tamara

  4. Your blue hat is classy. Love it. You do such good work and
    sooo FAST. I wish I could wear hats.
    Sandi


Leave a Reply

Categories

