Posted by: tgonzales | January 31, 2014

More Galilee Slippers

Oh my gosh I can’t stand how cute these Galilee slippers are. I stopped by Twist to show Shelly and we decided that I needed to teach a class on these little slippers. I’ll let you know the date as soon as I figure it out. 😉 I love Tara Murray’s patterns you can check them out on Ravelry and Etsy; whichever one floats your boat. 🙂

DSC_1764

As usual I am looking forward to this weekend. Lots of things planned; spending some time with a friend looking for just the right yarn for me to make her a shawl,

DSC_1719

like the one I am wearing in this photo. Oh by the way I finally had to bite the bullet and get me another car. I usually don’t like material items, but I really am enjoying my (new-to-me) little red car. 😉 I am also teaching a beginners class on Saturday and on Sunday I hope to spend some time with my beautiful Mom. So what are your plans for the weekend?


Responses

  1. Adorable slippers. Are they comfy as well?

  2. Hi Jo! I’m not sure whether these are comfy because they are for about a 3 to 4 yr. old. But the ones that I made from Tara Murray’s Oma Slipper pattern are very comfy. 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by to comment. Have a great weekend.

  3. Hi Tamara, I love your car and the slippers as well. Wish I could be part of one of your courses! We’d have a blast! This weekend will contain: sushi, buying fresh produce at the City Farm, BLTs at Puka, lots of sewing and crochet, and reading. Oh, and a bit of work!

    • Thanks for loving my slippers and car. I too wish you could be here to sit in on one of my classes. I’m sure we could provide the students lots of laughs. 😉 Your weekend sounds very productive and fun. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  4. Another post!! Yippeeee…………!!!
    [I’m having trouble with WordPress… Tried posting a comment to your previous post. Not happening! grrrrr….]
    LOVE YOUR RED CAR!!! I was wondering if your other one had gotten fixed. I know this cost ya $$, but I’m glad to see ya in your RED car!! 🙂
    The slippers are adorable … and SO ARE YOU!!
    Love ya!
    :: Kat ::

    • Hi Kat!

      I’m so sorry that you are having trouble with WordPress. I know I have trouble with it when I’m not logged in and after i type out a huge comment I get a response back that says that your comment could not be sent. UGH!

      Anywho thanks for loving my little red car and the slippers. Yes, I had to finally decide whether I keep throwing money into the old car or put it towards another car. I chose the latter; better gas mileage and hopefully it won’t be breaking down any time soon. 🙂

      Love you too!
      Tamara

  5. I am excited about looking for the right yarn!! and girl you look cute in your New red car! But then you look cute all the time. see you tomorrow

    • Hi Terry!

      I am so glad that we were able to find just the right yarn at Twist yesterday and it didn’t take very long. Yay!

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

  6. Oh my goodness.. LOVE the new car! And you sure do look good in it, Tamara! Enjoy it, and have a great weekend!

    • Hi Tina!

      Thanks so much for stopping by to comment, it always makes my day to hear from you.

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

  7. Tamara, these slippers are FANTASTIC and sooooooo cute! Love them. Oh, ADORE your shawl too xxxx

    • Thanks Maryanne. That’s so sweet of you to stop by and tell me so. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  8. […] No one, I mean NO ONE (not even a 7 foot, scar-faced wrestler) could look at these ADORABLE Galillee slippers and not have a heart melt!! These beauties, made by the  super busy & madly talented Tamara […]

  9. These slippers are so cute! Makes me wish there was a little one somewhere in my family who I could gift some to 🙂

    • Hi Kayleigh!

      Thanks for loving the slippers. You could always make some just because and when you do have someone to gift them to you would already have them done. 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by to comment.

      Hugs, Tamara

  10. These slippers are gorgeous, the mix of the two colours perfect and how neat is the execution! It has an arty, ethnic feel about it which I really like!

    • Thank you so much, I appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

