Posted by: tgonzales | November 29, 2013

Thanksgiving 2013

I just wanted to pop in to show you a few photos from my last two weeks and Thanksgiving. 1Jennifer and Megan,

2 (2)Joshua (I wish I could have spent Thanksgiving with him too).

3My Loving Husband, John who showed me when we got home that he had wore his argyle socks to match his sweater! He’s such a goofball. (but I love him anyway) 😉

4I loved that I was able to spend another Thanksgiving with my Mom.

5We had plenty of food for Thanksgiving again this year.

6I was able to see Little Man Truman,

7Little Man Rylan,

8and Krysten.

8bI always enjoy seeing my niece Emilee too.

9I was able to celebrate another wedding anniversary with my sister Jackie. It’s hard to believe it has already been 33 years. Yes that is me wiping her brow and Jennifer is on the left holding the flower girl basket. 🙂2I am so thankful that people continue to love the things that I make enough to order and (pattern here)

DSC_1151wear them.

DSC_1493Aren’t these two adorable?

DSC_1494

And of course I never tire of seeing John model my creations. I’m so thankful for all my family and friends as well and hope that each and every one of you had a Happy Thanksgiving too. 🙂


Responses

  1. So good seeing you back on facebook. You have been missed. Love all the family pictures girl.

    • Thanks Sue! Love you.

  2. I love you sharing Thanksgiving with us and the picures were wonderful as always, especially of you and your Mom, excuse my mistake it is suppose to be pictures, you are making so many memories for all of us. Love you guys.

    • Thanks so much Sis! I’m glad you love the pictures. Love you too!

  3. Everyone looks very happy. Lovely photos. xx

    • Thank you so much for stopping by to comment! 🙂

      • It is always my aim but life sometimes gets in my way!

  4. I completely understand Alice! I am the same way with my commenting. I mean well and want to comment but sometimes there is no time. 🙂

  5. Wonderful photos, as always 🙂 Thank you for sharing. (from a crochet point of view, the colourful cowl caught my eye – it’s appeared in a previous post as well….too stunning for words )

    • Thanks so much Jill for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment. I always enjoy hearing from you. And thanks for always loving the things that I create. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  6. Hi Tamara!!!
    Such great family pics! But U forgot to add the one from Jackie’s wedding. I wanna see you wiping her brow! LOL! 😉
    I had to laugh when you wrote that John’s such a goofball but you love him anyway. … Tamara, you love John **BECAUSE** he is such a goofball!!! 😀 And such a fox!! [heh-heh]
    Sending happy thoughts & lotsa love ~
    :: Kat ::

    • P.S. I tried posting this the other day and it would not go! Just now I went back and see that brow-wiping photo is there. LOVE IT!!!
      Love YOU, Tamara!! xoooo

      • Oh my gosh Kat, I’m so sorry you were having trouble with posting a comment. I’m glad you can see the photo and always love hearing your comments and love you too!

  7. Hi Tamara,
    I don’t know if you will remember me but I took your beginning crochet at Twist The 1st two Saturdays in March. I was the lefty! Since then I have made a lapghan, numerous dish clothes and now hats. My hats have gone to a dear friend of mine that has just finished up chemo! I love to crochet, I never leave home without some thing to work on with me! Take care, Happy Holidays!

    • Hi Sheila!

      Oh my gosh, I love hearing that I had a hand in hooking another person on crochet. 😉 The fun thing about crochet is that almost everyone loves to receive something crochet and I bet your friend was very happy to have a hat made especially by you. Thanks so much for sharing and maybe some day I will run into you. I would love for you to join us at our January KS My Stitch Guild meeting. 🙂 Happy Holidays to you as well and….Happy Crocheting!

      Tamara

      • Tamara,
        Could you send me information on the January Stitch Guild meeting, I would love to come if possible. I don’t live in Wichita but would still try to make it!
        Thanks!

      • We have a blog that tells you the day and the times we meet each month. You can follow the blog at ksmystitch.wordpress.com and you will receive an email automatically when the blog is updated. I would love to see you again and hear about all the things that you have been making. 🙂

      • I will get on the blog! Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

