Posted by: tgonzales | October 16, 2013

Wednesday Update; a Dear little Deer, and a Granny Square Afghan in Progress

1

I know you all are waiting on pins and needles to see the deer hat on the dear little girl named Brinklee, right?

2

Lacie was very pleased with the hat and that makes me happy. Brinklee was not quite sure why I was taking pictures of her.

3

One of her brothers was with her and he really seemed to like the hat as well as his Momma did. Lacie promised that she would take a picture of the 3 of them in their costumes and I’ll share it with you all when she does.

4

As I have said in my last few posts; I have been working diligently on the many orders that I have gotten since July. Well, after I finished the 10th minion hat I wanted something a little different to work on for a few days and decided that I probably should get started back on this granny square afghan that I started a couple of years ago. Oh by the way I forgot to mention that my niece Sarah is getting married the last day of November and her bridal shower is this coming Sunday. I wonder if she might like to have a granny square afghan? When John heard me say that; he just laughed and said that I could never get it finished by then. Well you know when he said that way and laughed that way; it made me want to try and see if I could actually finish it by Sunday. I really don’t think there is a chance in h—l that I will finish it by then but I’m always up for a challenge. Wish me luck, please? I hope all of you have a great rest of the week. Love you all!


Responses

  1. Good luck- wish I could help you to wipe John’s smile off his face and do some for you- of course she would love a crochet afghan!

    • Hi Cathy!

      You made me smile when you said you would like to help me wipe that smile off of John’s face. 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by to comment.

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

  2. Just do it. Make that husband eat his words. 🙂

    • Hi Jill!

      GAWL! I wish I didn’t have to work at my outside job; because I know I could actually do it if I could sit and crochet all day. But I’m going to give it my best shot and will probably wrap it all up in pieces and then take it back so that I can maybe finish it before the wedding day. We’ll see what happens. Thanks so much for stopping by to encourage me along.

      Love you!
      Tamara

  3. That cute hat looks adorable on that little cutie patootie. Great job. And best of luck with the granny square afghan. Hope you have fun and don’t hurt yourself, pushing toward finishing it.

    • Hi Jeanne!

      Thanks so much for loving the little deer hat. I had a lot of fun making it and the change from yellow yarn. LOL I really know that I am not going to be able to finish the afghan in time, but I will give it my best shot and see how far I get. Thanks so much for stopping by to comment. By the way I love all your card that you have made; you can tell that you love what you are doing.

      Love, Tamara

  4. Ohhhh myyyyy goooodnesssss!!! The hat looks GREAT on Brinklee — she is so pretty (as is Lacie!). The hat will definitely keep her warm. 🙂

    As for the afghan, I can’t believe it, Tamara…. I was thinking the exact idea you said you will do…. Give all the pieces at the shower, take it back & finish it before the wedding. Great minds think alike – LOL!! I really do not want you to work so hard at it thru Sunday that your hands become painful. Please be easy on yourself. I want you to enjoy your crocheting — nevermind the challenge. Just tell John to go bob for apples!!! 😀

    Love & Hugs ~ Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      Thanks so much for loving the little Deer hat and for stopping by to tell me. Please believe me when I say I will try not to crochet so much that I hurt my hands. And I plan on giving the afghan to Sarah as it is and then take it back to finish it. 🙂

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

  5. Nothing like a challenge is there? Good for you. Lovely hat – looks so cute on her. xx

    • Alice,

      Thanks so much for loving the hat and of course you would understand about a challenge. Especially how you run all of those marathons.

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

      • Not so sure about the ALL, 😉

  6. Hey Tamara, I have a question. On your minion hats, how do you do the eyes?

    • Make them just like the owl eyes on Repeat Crafter Me’s pattern. Then add gray to the outside edge. Does that make sense?

      • Yes, Thank You!

  7. Beautiful hat and baby is adorable! Thanks for sharing…

    http://freecrochetpattern.weebly.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

