Posted by: tgonzales | October 9, 2013

Wednesday Update and Not Much to Share

1

2

3

Here it is Wednesday and I don’t have anything to show in the way of crocheting; except a few more photos of the Barn Sale. Go to the link and you can see lots more photos of the other vendors things.

4

I also wanted to mention that I still have the slouchy granny stripe hat, granny striped cowl, and red hooded cowl pictured above for sale if anyone is interested. Oh yeah. I finished up a purple hooded cowl on Monday morning that I have for sale as well.

5

6

Anyway, these are a few of the photos that I took in my friend Lisa’s booth before the sale started. Lisa’s creations always make me smile and think of Harry Potter for some reason. 🙂

7

This group of ladies consisted of 6 sisters and their Mother. I love how they all wore the same colors and witches hats; what a great way to keep from getting lost.

8

This little boy was so darn cute; he came back into my booth much later in the day without his hat and seemed to want to hang out with me.

9

This baby boy was cute too. I loved how he acted so bashful with that little smirk.

10

Of course this baby girl was one of my favorites when she gave me that little grin after I put the hat on her head.

11

This little guy was so adorable too, the sun was coming out and with his light skin and eyes you could tell it was bothering him. I loved seeing all the people with their scarves, hats, or headbands on their heads. Ok, now it’s time to get back to orders that need to be filled before Christmas. I want to assure everyone who ordered hats from me before the Barn Sale; I am starting back on the Minion hats and will let you know when I have your order done. Thanks so much for your patience.


Responses

  1. Looks like great fun, Tamara, and the pictures of the kids are so CUTE!.. Wish I could have been there!

    • Thanks so much Tina for stopping by to comment. I wish you could have came too; you would have had a blast. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  2. Those babies in their hats are just too cute!!!

    • Hi Katherine!

      Babies in hats are always my favorite. Thanks so much for stopping by to comment.

      Hugs, Tamara

  3. Tamara, if I had all the things you make to put on MY stall, I would known as the Crochet Queen of Cape Town in no time! Did you only have three items left over? Flipping hell, you’re the bomb!!!!! Why don’t you list those in your etsy shop? I know you have one….. 🙂
    Lots of love

    • Hi Jill!

      Oh my gosh, I think you are the Queen of crochet in Capetown. All those stinking cute hats that you are making. By the way I had way more than 3 items left over from the sale and thanks for the idea to put them in my etsy shop. 🙂

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

  4. Love all the crochet items and the witch sisters with their Mom. How fun. Oh and the babies in their hats-they all need kisses from me on their little cherub cheeks. Love you girl. sw

    • Hi Sue!

      I’m with you about kissing the babies. I didn’t get to hold any of them but I did get to touch their little hands. Very sweet indeed.

      Love you too!
      Tamara

  5. I just LOVE the striped granny cowl! Do you have a pattern, or did you just work rows of granny stripes and join in a loop? It’s fab!!

    • Hi Laura,

      I had a pattern for the striped granny cowl. I think it was a free pattern on line. As soon as I find it I will send the link to you. Thanks for stopping by to comment.

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

      • You’re so wonderful! Thank you 🙂

      • No problem Laura. I know you would have done the same for me. 🙂

  6. Oh goodie!! More photos from the barn sale. Love it!!
    My fave baby pic is of the adorable redhead baby girl with that dimpled grin. Plus remembering her daddy’s saying SO CUTE it should be illegal. 😀
    Happy Crocheting, Girlfriend!
    Hugs ~ Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      Thanks so much for loving the photos of the barn sale. The babies smiles were the best and the little red headed baby was one of my favorites too. She rocked that pom pom hat.

      Love you my Friend,
      Tamara

  7. […] was also inspired by Tamara to make a Granny-style cowl. Tamara really is the nicest lady – when I admired the cowl and […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

