Posted by: tgonzales | June 26, 2013

A Quick Hello!

DSCN2705

I hope everyone is having a good week? Of course I’m glad it’s the middle of the week and getting closer to Friday. 🙂 Anyway, I ran across a video the other day and wanted to share it with all of you. Also while looking through my pictures I found this photo of a crochet edged tag; thought you might like it? Some of you who followed me from when I wrote the Leisure Arts/Crochet Soiree blogposts may remember the video? I thought it was funny because all of the Works In Progress (WIPs) that I talked about on the video in January 2010 are still incomplete, except the camera case. I can’t quite figure out how to post a video on here so I have saved it in DropBox so you can click on the link and watch it. I hope you enjoy my funny voice and all the UH, UH, UH’s that I use. I promise I will be back on Friday with progress on even more WIP’s. https://www.dropbox.com/s/272prch3ew7jhrd/DSCN0585.AVI


Responses

  1. Why did you not tell us about this BEFORE? It is wonderful!!!!!!! You speak exactly as I had thought you did 🙂
    I took some notes:
    1. did you finish the other sock? as you say, you do have 2 feet.
    2. where is the pattern for that chunky-looking hat? why isn’t it for sale on etsy?
    3. Where was the purple streak?
    xxx

    • Oh Jill you make me laugh! HAHAHAHAHA I wrote blog posts Leisure Arts 3 years ago. Leisure Arts created a website for Crocheters called Crochet Soiree and I was their blog writer (Tamara’s Take) for 1 1/2 years and then they decided to downsize and took their crochet website down. I was famous for about a minute. Oh by the way the book went by the wayside too (they never published it). Now on to your questions.

      1. Oh my gosh! Yes I did finish the other sock, I forgot that’s another one of my WIPs that I did actually finish.
      2. I have the pattern handwritten out, maybe I should type it up?
      3. The purple streak was not invented yet. But did you see my rooster tail in the back?

      Thanks so much for stopping by to take a look at my video and for commenting so favorably. 🙂

      Love you, Tamara

  2. Good Morning!!.. Gosh I was sorry to see the Soiree shut down, but oh well. I so have a beautiful strawberry potholder to remember it by! Loved that pattern, and love this tag too!!! I don’t remember seeing this before. Is it all single crochets and half-doubles?… or doubles?.. Looks easy enough to try just by looking at the photo.. So pretty!

    • Hi Tina!

      Thanks for going down memory lane with me. I loved the strawberry pattern too. I don’t think I ever showed this tag, but oh my gosh it was so long ago I don’t remember what I did. I think they are all singles; the longer one was just a longer single. Those were some name tags from Martha Stewarts collection. I love all of her things. Thanks so much for stopping by to comment.

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

  3. Oh gosh, what fun to see this video of you again, Tamara! I just LOVE your accent, girlfriend. And I am still ticked off about your book not getting published!! Shame-shame on Leisure Arts!! grrrr….
    My gorgeous strawberry is always on display in my kitchen or dining room. I love it so much — and the help you gave while we did the CAL.
    Love ya!
    :: Kat ::

    • Thanks so much Kat! I loved making the strawberry and helping you through the rough parts. Love you too! Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

