Posted by: tgonzales | June 7, 2013

Thank Goodness it’s Friday and Mandalas

1

I’m so glad its Friday and I’m looking forward to the weekend. Our KS My Stitch monthly officers meeting is on Saturday morning and I can’t wait to visit with my ladies.

2

The past few days I have been in a Mandala making mood. Has anyone else out there been fascinated with the Mandala craze? The first one I made was from Issue #5 of Simply Crochet.

3

Then as I was reading Lucy’s blogpost over on Attic 24 I saw that she had made a few Mandalas too. I loved the design of hers so I followed the link on her blog and made one from the pattern she used. You can find it over on Barbara Langford’s blog called Made in K-Town, just click here and it will take you to her pattern. I love how mine turned out, even if the colors are very subdued for me. 😉

4

Then I remembered I had seen a doily pattern in Issue #4 of Simply Crochet, so I dug it out and

5

made this one from Nikki Trench’s doily pattern. I love how it turned out too. Actually I love all three of them, can you imagine that? That’s about all I have for now; I’m off to make another Mandala and can’t wait to show you. I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday and weekend. I love you all!


Responses

  1. They are lovely. But what are you going to use them for?

    • Hi Jill!

      That’s a very good question. I’m not sure I have the answer for it. Maybe I will crochet them all together and make a Mandala blanket? On second thought; GOD that would be hard. Or I could just sell them at the Kansas Barn Sale? Thank you so much for thinking they are lovely and as always I appreciate you stopping by to tell me. I hope you have a great weekend and please stay WARM!!!

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

  2. I was thinking the same thing as Jill. They are so very pretty. I guess you could frame them and hang them up? That might be nice, except you might need large frames. I hadn’t heard of the mandala craze though. Well, I don’t get too many magazines so that might be why. LOL Thanks for sharing. The ones you pictured sure are pretty and may find a home on my hook one of these days. *Ü*

  3. Love both of your mandalas AND the doily… Beautiful colors, and such fun patterns!.. I have a kitchen stool cover that is done in very much the same fashion as a mandala is done.. Loved how it came out, then one day, in one of my mad rushes, not thinking, I set a hot pan on it and ruined it! I was so mad at myself, and keep meaning to make a new one for it. Maybe this weekend I’ll get to that.. It’s going to be busy though, so maybe next! (0; Hope your day’s a good one, and your weekend even better! ((love and hugs)) ~tina

  4. The mandalas are very pretty. I have some that my Mom gave me many years ago and she used them as trivits. Maybe what I have is something different-I’ll show them to you sometime. We’re still working tornado relief in Shawnee and still have several weeks to go. ugh! Love you girl. sw

  5. BeeeYOOtiful color choices 🙂 I use mine under the blender and other gadgets in the kitchen, and often under the salt & pepper on the table, and as wall art or yarnbombings. Have a fab weekend!

  6. I have yet to understand the Mandala craze. And I too wonder how to use them – ‘cuz ya don’t really want to put something atop them, which would hide their prettiness. I say “sell them” and let someone else figure out how to use them while you earn $$. 😉
    FUN-tastic weekend to ya, dear friend!!
    Smiles ~ KAT


Leave a Reply

Categories

