Posted by: tgonzales | May 15, 2013

There Really Is Not Anything Going on Here Right Now

I know I’ve said this before but this time I really mean it. I don’t have anything to share in the way of completed crochet items. I know you can’t believe it and you probably think I will start showing you something, right? Nope, not this time. The only thing that I have to share with you on this lovely middle of the week day is that I am the winner of Ms. Laura’s 200th blogpost celebration. I could not believe it when I saw my name on her blog on Monday. Iย know, right?ย I checked and double checked to make sure that I was the correct Tamara whose name she drew and much to my surprise I am the WINNER. Hurry go read all about it here on her blog, www.cuteasabutton82.wordpress.com. Isn’t that COOL?

7

Oh by the way in one week I will be in New York loving up on my son. I can not hardly wait, it’s been a year since I’ve seen him. Anyway I hope I have something to show you on Friday and I hope you all have a lovely rest of the week. Love you all!


Responses

  1. Tamara, Laura’s beautiful gifts couldn’t go to a more deserving person ๐Ÿ™‚ New York, huh? Lucky fish!!! Take lots of pics, please, and tell us all about it. I was there about 17 years ago and had a mixed experience!!! Unforgettable, in many ways – not all good, hahahaha
    Love you xxx

    • Hi Jill!

      Thank you so much for thinking I’m so deserving of Laura’s beautiful gifts. I will cherish them forever. ๐Ÿ™‚ In regards to New York I will be taking lots of pictures and I plan on sharing it all with you. I’m sure I will have a story to tell when I get back. Have a great Wednesday!

      Love you too!!
      Tamara

  2. You must be either in between some projects or you just plain and simply need a little break. In either case, I say good for you! I’m sure you are going to have lots to share after next week. That photo of you and your son is wonderful.

    • Hi Jeanne!

      Thanks so much for stopping by to comment. As a matter of fact you are somewhat correct on the inbetween projects but more so the plain and simply break thingy is more correct. When I get home from work I don’t feel much like doing anything so that only leaves the mornings before work to crochet. Oh well this must be Gods way of telling me to slow down and smell the roses or actually just to slow down and rest. Thanks for loving the photo of Joshua and me. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

  3. Well, well, well …. You have given me another reason to be happy on my birthday…. the fact that YOU WON!! Which doily are you choosing — the star or the hearts? I am sure you will have turquoise in your necklace.

    Whoo-boy!!! Yippee-i-o-kai-ay!! ONE MORE WEEK!!! Happy days ahead of ya……. ๐Ÿ˜€ Best regards to Joshua when ya see him!!

    Lotsa Love & Lotsa Hugs ~
    :: Kat ::

    • Happy Happy Belated Birthday to you!!!! I hope it was a good one?

      By the way I chose the heart doily and you are probably right about the necklace; I would love to have some turquoise in it. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll make sure I tell Joshua Hi from Kat!

      Love you!
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

