Posted by: tgonzales | May 10, 2013

Not Much Going on Here! Only a Few Pom Pom Hats

1

There hasn’t been much going on here but I have had time in the mornings before heading off to work to make a few more Pom Pom Hats. I wanted to make several not only for baby girls but also for baby boys. This was the first one that I came up with.

2

Here’s the second one I completed. I used blue and brown held together. I really like the way this one looks.

3

I have had this yarn since last summer when I was making those plastic grocery bag holders. So I thought I might look good in a Pom Pom hat. Can you believe it? I love how it turned out too.

4

Since I had so much of this yarn left over I decided to make a young childs sized hat with the two pom poms. I can’t believe how hard it is to make the two pom poms the same size. Now I have 2 extra pom poms that don’t match. I think I have an idea of what do with them and I’ll let you know if my idea works. I’m again looking forward to the weekend. The May KS My Stitch crochet guild officers meeting is tomorrow morning and the first session of the May Crochet 101 class is in the afternoon. So what have you all been up to? I would love to hear all about it. I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and a Happy Mother’s Day to all.


Responses

  1. I really really love these hats – the idea of pompoms is so simple but two together like that is hysterical. How do you get your poms so ‘even’? Mine look like bird’s nests before they get trimmed!
    A lovely weekend to you, too. x

    • Hi Jill!

      Thank you so much for loving my pom pom hats and for your informaiton my pom poms are not exactly the same either. 🙂 It’s trick photography. HAHAHAHAHAHA

      Love you, Tamara

  2. Cute hats, Tamara. Even when there’s “not much going on” for you, you are still crocheting. *Ü* Good for you. Making sure the pom-poms are even isn’t easy, I know from personal experience. LOL Have a great meeting and a great weekend. Happy Mother’s Day!

    • Hi Jeanne!

      Thanks so much for taking time out of your busy day to stop read my blog and to comment. It always makes my day!

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

  3. As usual I love the pom pom hats. Believe it or not I don’t think I have ever done any thing that needed pom poms. It’s been a very good week here in Oklahoma. Not much going on. I did start a basket and I got frustrated with it so I put it down-I want to try it again today. I also worked at the childrens shelter yesterday. I made Indian tacos for the kiddos and I was everybodies best friend. For dessert I made them apple dumplings and I brought ice cream to go with them. I think I fed about 20 people and loved every minute of it. The kids would let me bring Indian taco every day and never get tired of it. Have a good weekend. sw

    • Hi Sue!

      Man for not much going on with you it sounds like you had a full enjoyable week. I love hearing about what you’ve been up to and as always thank you so much for taking the time to comment.

      Love you, Tamara

  4. Hey Tamara! You could use a garden shears to even up your pompoms. LOL! I’ll bet you would end up with teeny ones ‘cuz you would shear off too much of one, have to even it up but shear off too much, have to even up the other……….. 😀
    Love those hats.
    Love you!
    Looks like you are in for a grand weekend.
    Hey ~ When will you be seeing Joshua???
    Hugs,
    Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      That’s so funny about using the garden shears. It’s a wonder I have any pom poms left from my track record of trimming trees/bushes. HAHAHAHAHAHA

      Love you my Friend,
      Tamara

  5. LOVE the baby hats! Love the way you use “non traditional” colors in your baby shoes and hats. I also prefer using darker colors when I make things (especially quilts) for infants and young children.

    Have a fun and happy Mother’s Day weekend.

    We are going to a family dinner on Sat evening and will likely have some kids by on Sunday. Hope I remember to take a lot of pics, as you do at all your family gatherings.

    See you at Guild.

    • Hi Linda!

      I’m so glad that you love the things that I make and the colors I choose. It sounds like you probably had a wonderful Mother’s Day! See you soon.

      Hugs, Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

