Posted by: tgonzales | May 3, 2013

I’m Grateful for Little Things!

1

I’m sorry I have been away for a day or two. If you were worried please don’t. I am fine. I just don’t have much going on right now, except work. But I did want to stop by to tell you how grateful I am for the little things. While I was finishing up this giant green basket, my friend Steph messaged me and asked if I could make her new grandson a crocheted turtle shell with a hat. I had seen a photo of the little set before and thought it was cute, but never had any reason to make it until Tuesday when Steph messaged me. So I searched on the internet and found a pattern on Etsy, you can find the pattern here.

2

I was so happy with the results and could hardly wait to show Steph and her daughter.

3

When I messaged Steph to tell her that I had the crocheted turtle shell and hat done, she brought little Colton, her daughter, and son-in-law over to my house to pick it up.

2b

What a lovely surprise it was, and I even got to hold the baby. Thanks Steph for making my day, no for actually making my week so much better. Steph will be doing a photo shoot on Saturday and she said that she would send me some pictures of Colton in his little turtle outfit. I can hardly wait to see them. Well, here it is the weekend again and I’m hoping that all of you have a good one. I know I plan to! 🙂


Responses

  1. gorgeous turtle outfit!!! Enjoy your weekend, put your feet up a bit 🙂

    • Thanks so much Jill for stopping by to let me know how much you love the turtle outfit. I took your advice and put my feet up. 🙂 Love and Hugs, Tamara

  2. Hi Tamara! What a cute little project. I had not seen this little outfit before, how cute. That little peanut looks adorable in it. I like the colors you used. And the basket looks great too. Hope you enjoy your weekend!

    • Thanks for always loving what I make. I feel the same way about the things that you make too. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  3. Tamara,
    I was so excited that Lauren and Dean wanted to bring Colton to pick up the turtle outfit. They have been itching to show him off! I loved seeing Lauren’s reaction to the outfit. She didn’t know what I asked you to make.. Dean was so cute – he was quite impressed and amazed! They are both so happy and excited to put Colton in it! I will get photos to you ASAP! Hope the photos turn out as well as your part did! You are amazing and wonderful. I love your sweet, dear, gracious heart. You are my Speedy Gonzales!
    Stephanie

    • Steph,

      What an honor it was to have Lauren and Dean come over to my house and show off that beautiful baby boy to me. I’m glad you loved the outfit as much as I loved making it for Colton.

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

  4. What a wonderful and unusual gift-I love it.

    • Thank you so much for stopping by to comment. I love all the things that you make too. Hugs, Tamara

  5. Oh WOW Tamara!!! How adorable

    • Thanks so much Maryanne!

      • Xxx

  6. Guess I need to try making a few baskets. Love the Green color.
    The Turtle colors are perfect, & the little costume is so cute.
    How NICE that you could see it on the baby and see the mother’s reaction.

    I looked up the pattern and found several others – all darling.

    • Hi Linda, Thanks so much for stopping by to comment. Hugs, Tamara

  7. Oh Tamara! I am rather speechless about the turtle shell & hat. Too cute! And how tiny Colton is; you certainly were blest to get to hold him. Can’t wait to see the professional photo of Turtle Colton. Love the turtle’s tail. 😉 [hmmm…. not SO speechless, right?]

    Did you use Bernat Super Saver yarn for this basketweave basket also? I just love it – and must make myself one. Oh, I have a growing list of planned crochet projects. I am still working on the second Oma slipper for my pair. Must’ve been too tired the last couple nites when I worked on the sole of it ‘cuz I kept messing up, even tho it is an easy pattern!!

    Have a super-duper awesome fantastic marvelous delightful excellent WEEKEND!!!! 😀

    Love ‘n Hugs ~
    :: Kat ::

    • Hi Kat,

      Sorry this is so late in commenting on your comments. Thanks so much for loving the turtle costume. In answer to your question about the Bernat Super Saver for the green one, yes I used the same yarn as the pink one. I loved your Oma slippers.

      Love you,
      Tamara

      • Purrrrrrrrrrrrrrr………………….

        😉 Love, Kat


Leave a Reply

Categories

