Posted by: tgonzales | April 5, 2013

This Moment, April 5, 2013

1

At this moment in time; you can see I repaired the little crocheted sandal that went wrong. Although I repaired it, it is still a little bigger than the other sandal. This pair will have to be a prototype or sample. I also had forgotten that I purchased a group of Elizabeth Alan’s “The Lovely Crow” patterns quite some time back and ran onto them when I was looking for another pattern in my files. I love the way the Sweet Elegance Cloche looks with the little braided sandals. You can find all of the Lovely Crow patterns here.

It seems like my weekend will be light. We have our monthly officer’s meeting tomorrow and then I don’t have anything planned the rest of the day. Hmmmmm….. let’s see maybe I can fit in a little crocheting, what do you think? Have a great weekend, everyone!


Responses

  1. I’d be very surprised if you couldn’t fit in more than a little crochet!! Have a lovely weekend whatever you get up to 🙂

    • Hi Laura!

      I’m sure I will find something to do. The weather for the weekend is supposed to be nice so you never know. I hope you have a good one too.

      Love and Hugs, Tamara

  2. Lovely crochet as usual. Enjoy a peaceful weekend 🙂

    • Thanks so much. I hope you have a very nice weekend as well.

      Love, Tamara

  3. The sandals look great with that hat. Great idea to pair them up. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, Tamara, filled with all sorts of good things!

    • Hi Jeanne!

      Thanks so much, I wish you the best too.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  4. Hello Tamara 🙂

    You know, I think most people have one foot a bit larger than the other. That is the case for me anyway. Maybe some babe’s feet will be that way and those sandals would work for her/him. Then again, using them as a prototype is a great idea. And they sure look great along with the cloche.

    I think it is great that you currently have only one thing planned for this weekend. I have a feeling you are in need of a weekend very full of crocheting. Whatever you do, I know you will enjoy your time away from work!

    HUG!!
    Kat

  5. The sandle/hat set is sooooo CUTE. You always have so much going on seems a little R&R and of-course some crochet time, may be just the thing.

    It’s been a busy week, Ray had cataract surgery and all seems to be going well. This weekend, I plan to get a few things done around my house and spend a bit of time, in my garden, dreaming, planning and later, back inside, I’ll most likely crochet some and for sure finish another purple hat.


Leave a Reply

Categories

