Posted by: tgonzales | March 6, 2013

Ten Things I’m Thankful for this Wednesday; March 6, 2013

1

It’s seems like it has been ages since I wrote down ten things that I’m thankful for. So I thought I would give it a shot today. First of all I’m thankful for my little plant that greets me every day as I’m leaving for work and coming home from work. It’s so bright and cheery and lets me know that it won’t be long until Spring will be here.  🙂

2

I’m also so-o-o-o-o thankful for the snow that fell in the last couple of weeks. Even though it was hard to shovel the snow and to get around in it for a while, I still knew that the melting of the snow will help with the growing of crops, plants, and quince the thirst of all those cute little birds singing outside my windows.

3

I’m always thankful for my dear hubby, because he makes me laugh and he does almost anything that I ask him to do; including making a snowman. 😉

4

I’m very thankful that I got to spend time with three of my favorite ladies on Sunday and thankful that we all have hands to create such masterpieces like the quilt that is lying underneath our hands. (The quilt was made by my Mom and Jackie and the pillow was made by Joshua and me)

5

I’m so thankful for my little Granddaughter Megan and how she reminds me so much of her Mommy when she was little and hopefully I will get to see her this coming weekend. I just smile when I see those little freckles sprinkled on her nose. 🙂

6

This is a little crocheted hat and a bootie that my Daughter Jennifer made; I’m thankful that she loves to crochet almost as much as I do.

7

Here’s Lee Ann in the black and red Crocheted Crusher Hat that she asked me to make for her. I’m very thankful for her and all my friends who love the things that I make enough to want me to make them something. Thanks Lee Ann.

8A

8b

I’m thankful to Shelly the owner of Twist Yarn Shop for allowing me to make shop models for her. She doesn’t know how much I love to try out new yarns and this way I don’t have to spend money on playing with yarn and she doesn’t have to make a shop model herself. It’s a win-win situation. I just picked up a new yarn that she wants me to crochet one of those baby cocoons with. I love the colors and I love the softness of the yarn. I’ll make sure I show you when I get it done. Now all I need to do is to find a baby to shove into it to take a picture.  🙂

9

I also am thankful for my hairdresser who isn’t afraid to try new ways of making my hair funky and fun.

10

And last but not least I’m so-o-o-o-o thankful that John and I will get to go to New York in May to see Joshua graduate for the New York Conservatory for Dramatic Arts (film, television, and theater). Ok, there you have the ten things that I came up with, now I would love to hear what you are thankful for. GO!


Responses

  1. Gee, Tamara, it is awfully quiet here, huh? … Hey ~ Joshua has freckles too!

    I am thankful that Spring is just around the corner.. that our snow is all gone.. for our partially blue sky at this very moment.. for Emma who is sleeping on her kitty condo right beside my chair.. for y-a-r-n!.. for LIFE.. for chocolate.. and of course for YOU –> I’m giving *3* thank-you’s for Y-O-U!!! 🙂

    P.S. Your crochet photos are terrific. Love your talent!
    And love Y-O-U!!
    Huggies ~ Kat

    • Oh Kat!

      You make me smile. I’m not sure why it’s so quiet here. I guess no one has anything they are thankful for or they don’t want to share it with me. 😦 Oh well I will just be happy with you and Kaye today. Thanks so much for stopping to let me know a few things that you are thankful for.

      Love you Much,
      Tamara

  2. Tamara,
    You are so special.Your list is special too. All of us need to make a list of things we are thankful for. I was so happy to hear that you and John are going to New York for Joshua’s graduation. I think you told me he would be staying there too. Is that right? You’ll love New York, it’s exciting and so many things to see and do. You have to go to the fiber district where ther is fabric and yarn and everything fiber. Thanks for your blog it helps me to be a better person.
    Kaye

    • Hi Kaye!

      Thank you for loving my blog and for stopping by to tell me so. And for me making you a better person; I feel the very same way about you. Kaye you are an inspiration to a lot of people. You make me smile with the thought of your generousity and kindness.

      Love you my Dear!
      Tamara

  3. Great post. You’ve inspired me to make my own list of 10 things. And congratulations for the May graduation, Joshua must be a very diligent and talented young man. 🙂

    • Hi Jill!

      I’m glad you like the post and I can’t wait to hear what you are thankful for. 🙂 Yes, I am very proud of Joshua for sticking with it. He is a very determined young man. Thanks so much for stopping by.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

