Posted by: tgonzales | February 6, 2013

A Few of My Hats on Their Owners

1

Happy Wednesday! I thought I would share a few photos of the proud owners of some of the hats that I made before Christmas. This Sock Monkey Hat was made for a dear friend of mine, Barbara M. from Arkansas for her Great Grandson. Barbara said it fit him perfectly and that makes me happy.

2

Here’s Sarah

3

and Bekkah in their Hello Kitty hats. One of my co-workers had me make these for her best friends’ two daughters for Christmas. Apparently they both loved them as much as I loved making them for them.

4

And last but not least here’s Ava,

5

Landon,

6

and Scarlett in their Owl hats. I made them for my friend Lisa to give to her grandchildren Ava, Landon, and Scarlett for Christmas. The children’s Father is Lisa’s son, Luke and he’s a professional photographer you can see his work here, he specializes in still life; his wife, Mistina is also a professional photographer and she specializes in photographing people. You can check out her website here at Lotta Studio. Mistina wrote to me and told me that the children wear their hats all the time and that they are now known as the “owl family”. That makes me smile…..hmmmm I may have to work out a deal with her to take Joshua’s headshots for his portfolio? I hope everyone is having a good week? I’ll be back on Friday hopefully with a few finished projects.  🙂 Happy Creating!!!!!


Responses

  1. all these lovely children…and soon their friends are going to want owl hats… 🙂

    • You really think so? I especially love those professional photos at the end, they really show how much the children seem to love their hats. Thanks so much for stopping by. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  2. Love it Tammy. You are so good girl. sw

    • Thanks so much Sue! Love you, Tamara

  3. TAMMY, YOU ARE A TRUE TEACHER AND A GOOD ONE AND ALSO AN ARTIST

  4. I thought my great-grandson, Silas looked adorable in the owl hat that you made him Tamara. I just knew that he would. You are so talented and all of your work is so professional. Anyone who receives something that you have made is a very lucky person indeed!

    • Thanks so much Barbara. I’m so glad that the hat worked for Silas. Love & Hugs, Tamara

  5. Cute, Cute, Cute!! Adorable kids in their adorable hats. I had to chuckle when I saw the names Sarah & Bekkah … ‘cuz my granddaughter’s name is Sarah Rebecca. Awww….

    Whoo-boy, I sure did notice the professionalism in those photos. Nice!
    And I looked at all the photos at Lotta’s Studio .. very unique.
    So great to see these kids modeling their cute hats!
    xooooooo
    Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      That’s so cool that your granddaughters’ name is Sarah Rebecca. 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by to comment.

      Love you my Friend,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

