Posted by: tgonzales | January 23, 2013

MIke’s Funeral, Evening Guild Meeting, and the Progress on my Daisy Scarf

1

Here are just some random shots of some of the people at Mike’s funeral. Thanks to my brother-in-law Mark I didn’t have to drive all the way down to Oklahoma and back. My sister Jackie offered to let me ride with them and I’m so thankful for that.

2

Here’s my brother Terry and his wife Cathy. He seems to be on the mend and it made my heart happy when he told me that he was so glad that I came up to the hospital and stayed with him. 🙂

3

Here are my brothers Tom and Terry talking to our cousin TJ, (I think Tom was doing the most talking) 🙂

4

My cousin Marnita talking with our Uncle Buell, (I think we know who’s doing the most talking here) LOL

5

My cousin Brynda talking with Cathy,

6

My cousin Sue, Jackie, and my nephew Jarred,

7

My Mom and my Aunt Marthie, (don’t they just make you want to smile?)

8

Of course we’re all glad that we have several hair stylists in the family to keep our hair looking good, 😉

8b

Here’s my Aunt Martha Ann and my cousin Mark standing behind her,

9

and last but not least my two redheaded cousins Marty and Micky. Mike’s service was very nice and I hated that I didn’t have more time to spend there. I just hope the next time I travel down to Oklahoma it will be for a happier occasion.

10

Anyway when I returned to town it was time to get ready to go to the monthly KS My Stitch evening guild meeting. Of course it is always nice catching up with what everyone has been doing and to see some of their finished projects. Monday night was especially nice because we had 4 new people show up to our meeting and 2 of them joined. Yippee!!!

11

I’m not going to dwell on the subject of me getting better, because as soon as I say I’m feeling better the next day I’m not doing so well. I think it’s just the way this flu runs its course. Anyway John ordered pizza the other day and decided to have them add pineapple to half of it. I didn’t know that he had done that until we got the pizza. I told him oh well you can have that half and I’ll have the other half. Guess what half was left for leftovers? Yes, the one with the pineapples on it. But no need to worry because now that I’m in the stage of this flu that I can’t smell anything, it also means that I can’t taste anything, so it just doesn’t matter if the pizza had pineapple on it or not. I don’t even know why I think I need to eat anything since I can’t taste it; it must be because I like to chew AND so I have the strength to get better. 😉 I talked to my best friend on Tuesday and I told her that I should be better in another week and she laughed at me because she has been sick since the day after my birthday. And I thought my sickness was lasting way too long. Love you Debbie and hope you are REALLY feeling better and not just saying that so I won’t worry about you. (too late I always worry about you)

12

Now on to the crochet front, I started on this daisy scarf on Sunday and managed to put a few daisies on and added some beads as you could see in my previous post. Well, I decided I didn’t like the beads after all, so I took them all out and started over with just the daisies hanging. I’m not quite half way with the daisies but I really love how it’s turning out. So what have you all been doing? I hope everyone is staying well and healthy?


Responses

  1. All good here, thanks. am busy getting ready for the 2 markets we are doing – sometimes taking pics and doing marketing and admin takes more time than the actual putting-together of items…!!! But I love it.
    Daisy scarf is stunning.
    So is pizza. You can send your leftovers to me any time. 🙂
    x

    • Jill,

      I agree with you on the preparing for the market, it is the hardest part. Good luck and I hope you sell lots of your cool things. Thanks for taking the time to stop by to comment. As always I love hearing from you and if I knew that pizza would make it to South Africa I sure would send you the leftovers. 🙂

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. Oh Tammy, Your sweet face always brightens my day. Love the pictures of our family and I would love to see them all again but, lets plan it for a happy time. I am so tired of funerals. I finally let my tears come Monday and I felt fully (well almost) cleansed. I have been working on a jigsaw puzzle and got it finished only to find 2 extra pieces that didn’t belong to my puzzle and 2 missing pieces. Frustrating when its a brand new puzzle. I also dropped my cookbook that was overflowing the 3 ring binder that it was all in. Broke the binder so I dicided it was time to organized it again. Had to buy 2 more to get it all in. Still not finished. Today I am going to Hennessey to a quilt shop (my favorite) with some friends. Always fun to do things with good friends. Ilove you girl. sue

    • Sue,

      I feel the same way; it’s always nice to see you and we will have to get together as soon as I can get my act together and make some plans. Oh my gosh I love just thinking about all your recipes make me hungry. You are such a good cook. have fun with your friends; it sounds like a great time.

      Love you,
      Tamara

  3. The fringes like those daisies always seem to take me the longest. I did a shawl with shamrocks around it and I swear to this day the shamrocks took longer than the body of the shawl to complete 🙂

    Looks fantastic!

    • Hi Cris!

      Yes the daisies are taking me longer than the whole base of the scarf took me, but I do love the way they look. Thanks so much for stopping by to comment.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  4. Hi Tamara! ~ So glad you rode to OK with Jackie & Mark. Makes sense to me.
    I laughed at your comments about “who was doing the most talking” .. and thought the same comment when I saw the pic of Jackie with Sue & Jarred. LOL!

    Do most of these family members live in OK? I think y’all ought to definitely plan to spend a weekend together there this Summer. IMO, it is a *must* for all of you to join together for a happy occasion.

    So good to see Terry out of the hospital and feeling better.
    And YES! Your mom & Aunt Marthie just make me want to smile. They both have such great smiles .. and look so much alike!

    You don’t like pineapple???!!!!??? Ohmygoodness, I love it .. especially a fresh pineapple! And its scent is so refreshing. [I’ll pass on that leftover piece tho – haha!]

    Thanks for sharing your family with us. I look forward to seeing photos from a HAPPY GET-TOGETHER. 🙂

    Love ya much!
    xooo ~ Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      Thank you so much for always being here to leave such sweet comments. Yes most of the people in the pictures were from Oklahoma and I do believe we need to schedule a get together that’s fun. Oh by the way I do like pineapple and especially fresh sweet ones. But I don’t care for it on pizza. 🙂

      Love you too!
      Tamara

      • Hey Tam ~ Glad to hear you do like pineapples (just not on pizza – LOL). Whew! 😉

        Hugs from Kat


Leave a Reply

Categories

