Posted by: tgonzales | December 11, 2012

Junk in the Trunk Fashion Show-December 7, 2012

1

There was so much that went on with me over the weekend that I felt like I had better break it up and post the happenings in a few posts. So I won’t bore anyone or lose you. 🙂 First of all I arrived at “Office This” where Ms. Aimee told me to be at 4:00 pm on Friday. I had done my makeup and my hair before I left work so I was ready to help Ms. Aimee too. While Ms. Aimee was getting ready I wrote down the names of the pieces of clothing that each person was going to wear so she could have a script.

2

Anyway while I was writing the information down my dear husband came into the room and asked if Tamara Gonzales was back here. I told him “no she must have left.” He proceeded to turn around and as he did he said, “she must have lied to me because she said that she would be back in this room.” I hollered after him and said “are you sure your wife isn’t in the room?” And he continued to walk away and said, “no.”

3

I finally called him by name and that’s when he turned around and looked at me again and said, “you really had me fooled this time.” I could not believe he didn’t recognize me just because I pulled my hair back away from my forehead. I thought you all would get a kick out of that story, huh? So here we go with some of the better photos of the Junk in the Trunk Fashion Show.

4

4b

5

John wanted the ladies to try and pose like this in the chair. I told him that most of us didn’t even have long enough legs to put them up like that and besides that only men would look good posing like that. He makes me laugh!

6

7

8

910

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

John was having a difficult time focusing my camera and most of the models didn’t stop long enough for him to get a really good picture. But at least he got a few good ones and they will help me remember how much fun I had meeting new friends and feeling like a model for an hour or two. 🙂 I just hope that the man from the media got some better ones. To Be Continued……..


Responses

  1. You all look so GORGEOUS! What fun- glad you are back in order! CathyX

    • Hi Cathy!

      Thank you so much for thinking that I’m gorgeous. I was being very dramatic! 🙂

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. You all looked great. Looked like you were having a fun time. I think that you ought to frame John’s picture. Love reading your posts. Love and Hugs. And I miss you.

    • Hi Kelly!

      I miss you too and thanks so much for reading my blog and keeping up with my ramblings.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  3. I like your outfits.. and you do look different with your hair pulled back! Looks like all had fun!
    Steph

    • Hi Steph!

      Yes I do look different with my hair pulled back but not so different that I look like a totally different person. And especially when I talked how could he not know my voice? Gotta love him though he’s so darned handsome and funny! Thanks so much for stopping by to comment.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  4. Looks like it was a fun day for each of you. You really do look different with your hair pulled back. I must say John is very photogenic and he is also a good guy.

    • Hi Sue!

      Yes, John is very photogenic and he’s so funny too. Thanks so much for stopping to read my blog and to comment.

      Love you,
      Tamara

  5. That is hilarious, Tamara! I thought John was just teasing you ‘cuz you were so dolled-up. Silly guy truly did not recognize you. Hilarious!! Oh – maybe it was ‘cuz you did not have on a crocheted top. Ha! [You had him so captivated that he even did not recognize your voice. LOL]

    Aha! I *knew* John wanted to be in the show. Just look at that pose. Whadda guy! 😉

    I know you had a lot of fun, and I am glad you had this special opportunity.

    ‘Til next time…..
    Love ‘n HUG!
    Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      I know, right? I couldn’t believe he didn’t even recognize my voice when I spoke. And you are so right about him wanting to be in the show. He would have been perfect too, because he would have just sauntered in and posed for the photos. He’s so funny.

      Love you my Friend,
      Tamara

  6. Tamara,
    If I was John I would keep close tabs on you, because other men are going to be asking you for your phone number. As I said Saturday – I really like your hair pulled back. And by the way, you are a perfect ROLE MODEL every day, all the time.
    Love kaye

    • Oh Kaye!

      You are so sweet to say that, you always make me feel special and good! Thanks so much for stopping by to comment.

      Love,
      Tamara

  7. What your friend Kaye said, times two!!! x

    • Thanks so much Jill!

  8. Oh Tamara, it looks like you had so much fun; and you, and everybody there looks BEAUTIFUL!!!! (And John, you look very handsome yourself, in these pictures!!).. Can’t wait to see more!

    • Tina,

      Thank you so much for stopping by to read and comment on my blog. I’ll make sure I let John know that you thought he was very handsome. (He’s so photogenic unlike me) 😉

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  9. Aww, I love this Mom. You’re beautiful. :]

    • Hi my Chacho Aaron!

      You better love her because she’s the only that you have. Well maybe others that are adopted Moms but you better love us all. 🙂

      I love you!
      Momma


Leave a Reply

Categories

