Posted by: tgonzales | November 28, 2012

There’s Just Not Enough Time in My Day

Here I am in the middle of the week and I feel like I should have accomplished so much more. I did manage to deliver some hats and I had the second session of my crocheted hat class already this week. I’m sure if all of you know this but I write my blogs on Sundays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays. So this one I am writing after my second session of the hat class. I’m so tired right now I can hardly think straight so I’m going to leave you with just a few photos of some of my crocheted pieces and their recipients. I hope you enjoy them.

My newest great-niece Charlie in her crocheted hat,

Charlie in her crocheted headband and sweater,

Charlie in her crocheted Cowgirl boots,

AlexΒ with his new and old ditties,

Eyan with his new scarf,

Alex in his owl hat,

Johnny V in his owl hat,

Rian with the sock monkey hat for her 1 year old cousin,

Michelle in her owl hat, and

Amanda with the crocheted hat she learned to make from my class. Tonight she learned to make a flower and will be adding a pink one to this hat. Amanda has learned very easily and quickly and that makes me pleased. I hope everyone is having a good week and hopefully I’ll have more to say on Friday. (or actually Thursday night)


Responses

  1. Good Morning! If it’s 10 am here in the UK just what time is it with you? Stunning projects as always! Figured out finally you are using what we call Aran wool in the UK. Plan to get some and make an owl hat myself! CathyX

    • Hi Cathy!

      That’s neat to know the time in the UK. In the US it was 4:00 am when you wrote your comment. Thanks for liking the things that I do. Isn’t it funny the different terms for the weights of yarn? Here they call the yarn that I use; Medium worsted weight (4). I was trying to explain this to one of my beginner crocheters last night and my words sounded so confusing that I confused myself. πŸ™‚ I hope you enjoy making the owl hats as much as I do.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. It’s almost 8:00 am and I’m still trying to find the motivation to do something today. The house needs cleaning and I’m still trying to find the motivation to do it. Maybe I need my cousin Tammy to come down and that would get me started. On the serious side we do need to have a cousins party like we used to have but, I would really have to clean my house then. Oh well I’m being silly this morning. I love the pictures of all the children in their hats, especially the ones of Charlie and you grandchildren. Love you girl.

    • Like I told you last week Sue; you need a break and it’s ok if you didn’t do anything before 8:00 am. You should take it easy on yourself. (I know do as I say not as I do) Ha! Ha! Thanks for liking the pictures of the hats and scarf and for stopping to let me know. Love you too! Tamara

  3. Oh, my goodness! What cute pictures! That tiny little Charlie in her hat just made me say “awwwwwwww” right out loud! You have made some kids happy, Tamara.

    • Hi Cathy!

      Thanks so much for liking my pictures and for saying “awwwww” out loud. It made me say the same thing when I first saw it. Thank you for being here to read my blog and for stopping by to comment today.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  4. Isn’t it a wonderful feeling to see something made by a person you taught? Charlie is SO adorable. Your hats are fantastic, thank you for sharing. Hugs

    • Hi Lindy!

      Yes, it definitely does make me feel good all over to see the things that my students are making. And it makes me feel good when I receive pictures from some of the people who arthe owners of my creations. It makes me smile! Thanks so much for stopping by to comment.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  5. You need a break. Listen to what your body is saying to you. It’s saying, Slow down now, pal, cut down on the crochet orders, take some leave, put your feet up for a bit. πŸ™‚

    • Oh Jill you are so sweet to recommend that I slow down and I will as soon as I finish one more hat. πŸ™‚ HAHAHAHAHA Regarding putting my feet up I do that, but I also have a crochet hook in my hand at the same time. I think you would agree that there’s nothing wrong with that? I think I’ll slow down as soon as you slow down, how about that? πŸ˜‰ Anyway thank you so much my friend for stopping by to comment.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

      • I’m on a go-slow. NOW. πŸ™‚

  6. Okay, Tamara … you say you feel you should have accomplished much more in the first half of this week … and then you say you are so tired…. What’s wrong with this picture? πŸ˜‰

    Such adorable … and peace-full … photos of Charlie. She looks adorable in everything, right? πŸ™‚

    ALEX FOUND HIS OLD DITTIE!!! I forget … was it just misplaced in their own house? Such a great pic — his old dittie he is shaking. tee-hee! I’d say he loves *both* his ditties now — and he can hold one in each hand. How kewl, is *that*, Alex?

    Hope you had enough energy to read all your comments. Bwaaahaaa!!

    Love you much!
    Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      Yes, I always think that I haven’t accomplished much and then I start taking photos of the things that I have done and the pictures tell a story of what I have accomplished in a short amount of time. Although the things that I showed you here in this blog post are things that I had completed some time back it keeps me from being so hard on myself when I think I haven’t done enough.

      Right, I do believe everything looks cute on Charlie. We think she’s pretty special too. Thanks for thinking so too.

      Actually Alex didn’t lose his ditty he has just loved it almost to pieces and the one that he received is the third one, so he has one for two hands and a foot. πŸ˜‰

      Believe it or not I had enough energy to get up at 3:26 am to crochet finish a load of laundry, made myself presentable for work, went to work and went for my 2 month haircut and color and I’m now back home finally after being gone all day. Whew! I’m pooped again. πŸ™‚

      Talk to you soon!
      Love you too,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

