Posted by: tgonzales | November 9, 2012

TGIF! SURPRISE, More Owl Hats

Really the title of this post is so funny, because I know you’re not surprised that I made some more owl hats. But I bet you didn’t know that this young man who is one of my co-workers asked me to make his grown daughters owl hats. He was so pleased with himself for checking off two of his Christmas gifts already. He was very happy because his daughters will be here for Thanksgiving and not for Christmas. Again I wasn’t for sure about the sunflower yellow owl hat but I think it turned out pretty cute if that’s the color you like. 🙂

Someone asked me if I knew how many hats I had made in the last month (as a matter-of-fact it was my cousin Sue)? Well, I just counted the orders and I’ve made 33 hats from the first part of October until now. But by the time you read this I will hope to have another one completed with another one started. This little purple and gray owl hat doesn’t have a home. She was made for one of my co-workers who decided he would like to order Hello Kitty hats for his two daughters instead. The purple number will fit a 2-4 year old depending on their head size.

Here’s another owl hat that doesn’t have a home either. This is the one that my great niece did not want because of the color. I added a flower and now this owl hat is waiting for a home too. She will fit a 9-12 year old. Anyone interested in either one of them, you can purchase them for $25 each; plus shipping if necessary. Well listen I need to run or I mean walk into my bedroom so that I can get to hooking on another hat. Oh that didn’t sound good at all. But you know what I mean, right? I need to get busy with the three green and white Derby School hats and the Hello Kitty hats. It looks like the owl hats are starting to die down now and HELLO Kitty! So, I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. As usual I’m looking forward to it and I’ll talk to you all very soon.


Responses

  1. I love the full sized versions! What a lot of hats! Have a good weekend!

    • Cathy,

      Thanks so much for liking the adult versions and yes there have been a lot of hats flying off the hooks last month. Thank you for stopping by to comment!

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. My Dear Sister
    Oh what fun it is to watch you crochet!
    Thank you for sharing with everyone! You do so much for everyone!
    I love you Sis! Jackie

    • Thanks Jackie! I love you too. Tamara

  3. I love your Owl Hats, thank you for sharing pics with us. The hats are SO much fun to make, my daughter Lindy Lou has worn hers everyday since I made it. I like your addition of a flower, will make 1 for Lindy Lou’s hat.
    Have a wonderful weekend. hugs

    • Hi Lindy!

      Thanks so much for loving my owl hats and for stopping by to tell me. I’m glad I inspired you to make a flower for your Lindy Lou’s hat.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  4. Hey Tamara ~ It’s almost the weekend! 😉

    Wow — 33 owl hats. What a FUN way to earn extra income!
    It will be interesting to see how many HELLO KITTY hats you make.
    Be careful about hooking in your bedroom. 😀
    I love the colors in the flower on your last hat .. the pink/grey one.
    Keep on hookin’! LOL

    Mucho el amor ~
    Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      I thought I had better remind you about the weekend so you would know. Since you lose all track of time. 😉

      I thought you would catch on to that hooking thingy. 🙂

      Love you,
      Tamara

      • 🙂 😀 😉

  5. Good to know that you have record of the # of hats. I’m not at all surprized at the number. I love the yellow one best. Love you girl. sw

    • Hi Sue!

      I’m so glad you stopped by to comment; that lets me know that you made it home safe and sound from your camping trip. I hope you had fun and got to relax a bit.

      Love you too!
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

