Posted by: tgonzales | September 12, 2012

Walnut Valley Quilter’s Guild Presentation Day

Monday morning started off with waking at the usual 3:26 am time. That way I could relax and crochet before getting ready for quite a busy day ahead of me. When I leave to go somewhere I always try to have John take a picture of us before we leave, but I wanted to make sure my camera was setup on the setting so I took a picture of these cute little red shoes. I was wondering if you can guess how long I actually wore these really cute red shoes.

Here we are all bright eyed and bushy-tailed ready to head out of town for our day in Ark City, Kansas.

Upon our arrival we were greeted by the President of the guild; Debbie and her sister Carol who had invited us to come and do the presentation. We also met another wonderful lady named Carol Lee who was so helpful in helping us unload our car. Mom settled right in while Jackie and I unloaded the containers with our display pieces.

Since Jackie and I have had some practice with setting up a display it was easy and I know my place in the whole setup thingy. My job is to lay down the sheets or cloths on the tables and to unload the containers as Jackie hangs and fusses over each piece that she’s displaying. Then I step back and wait for my orders from Jackie; as she bosses me around and that’s just how it’s done.

She will ask my advice on how something looks from the back of the room and sometimes she takes it and other times she doesn’t and that’s ok too because the display always looks just great if I say so myself (and I just did). 🙂

I hope the guild members enjoyed our presentation as much as we loved performing it for them. And as always it was so much fun getting together with Jackie again and bantering back and forth about the things that we love to make. I really loved that we incorporated Mom into the conversation too every once in a while,

as she sat right in the middle of the Lone Star Quilt and continued to crochet around her little flannel receiving blanket. Oh yea if you were wondering; the cute little red shoes only lasted through breakfast, the trip down to Ark City and unloading the car, after that the black sandals went on my feet and I spent the rest of the day not even thinking about the cute little red shoes. 😉

Oh and another thing Carol the Program Coordinator became the proud owner of the gray Newsie Newsboy Hat that just came off the hooks on Sunday. I loved it when she came to me and said that she had tried the hat on and just had to have it. That makes me so happy!

Next up Crochet 101 class…..stay tuned.


Responses

  1. You got up at 3h26??? Jeepers, I thought I was doing well at 4h40 !
    Shoes are gorgeous, but I don’t think my feet would like them for too longer either.
    Jill x

    • Hi Jill!

      Yes, I get up at 3:26 am every morning so that I have time to crochet before heading out the door for my real job. It’s 4:51 am right now and I’m getting ready to jump in the shower, then back downstairs to crochet until it’s time to go to work at 6:45 am. Thanks so much for stopping by to read and to comment on my post! It makes my day complete.

      ((Hugs)),
      Tamara

  2. You so inspire me girl. Love the shoes but I agree with Jill, they wouldn’t stay on my feet very long either. Your booth looked adorable. Eye appeal is everything-that’s what will get people to come inside your booth. Your Mom is looking good and I know she enjoyed being with you girls. Love you all. sue

    • Oh Sue the day was great. I wish you could have been there. I always have such a good time when I get to hang out with my sister and my Mom. Everyone seemed to enjoy the presentation too and they all loved Moms comments. Thanks so much for stopping by!

      Love,
      Tamara

  3. Hi Tamara! I was going to say the cute little red shoes were on your feet until the photo was taken. LOL

    Tell us –> What’s the reason you get up at 3:26? Not 3:25 nor 3:30. :-O
    I woke up at 3:30 this morn .. to go potty. Then it was back to bed until about 8:30. Ha!

    Great photos of you 3 ladies together. And of the gorgeous booth presentation, of course.

    Carol is a wise woman, buying that adorable hat-&-button!

    I know you & your students will thoroughly enjoy your Crochet 101 classes. They are so fortunate to have YOU as their teacher.

    Love ya bunches ‘n gobbles ~
    Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      Oh my gosh you are the only one that has ever asked me that question. And I’ll give you an answer of why I get up at 3:26 am; it’s because I have one of the digital alarm clocks that if you press down too hard to set the alarm the numbers go really fast. Well…. I had my finger down too long and it went past 3:15 so I’ve always left it at 3:26. 🙂

      Love and ((((Hugs)))),
      Tamara

      • RICMOL!!!!!
        😀 😀 😀

  4. I love these pictures. Thanks for blogging about the presentation, wish I could have gone and watched!

    • Hi Emilee!

      I’m so glad you enjoyed the photos and I do wish you could have been there too. Thank you so much for stopping by to read my blog and to comment.

      Love you,
      Aunt Tammy

  5. Tamara, I hope you don’t mind but I have to send another one your way:

    http://jillgoldberg19.wordpress.com/2012/09/16/passing-the-baton/

    Jill x

    • Jill,

      It’s quite alright. I hope I can live up to such high praise. 😉

      Love,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

