Posted by: tgonzales | August 24, 2012

Terry’s Surprise Birthday Party in Pictures and of Course a Few Words

Maybe Terry’s getting too old for surprises, but it seemed like he wasn’t a bit surprised to see all of us show up at different intervals. He just kept getting more chairs out and rearranging his living room. Just like my Mom always did when we would bring home someone for dinner, she would just pull up another chair. She always said that there’s always room for one more.  🙂

One by

one

here’s the next to the newest member of the Kingery family, baby Adleigh,

and the people kept coming.

Sitting on the floor to eat your dinner is always fun.

The newest member of the Kingery family; baby Charlie.

Miss Lily decided that cousin Adleigh was getting too much attention.

Cousins just 2 weeks apart.

Cathy pretending to ride the WORWHEEWER (that’s how Miss Lily pronounces 4-wheeler).  🙂

Cellar in case of storms.

My sister-in-law Anne and my niece Carrie arrive.

Boxes are the best thing to play with.

Sisters and cousins; this was a little harder than we thought. Too many hands and feet, but we were pleased to see that Miss Ella knew who her baby sister was.

Cousins enjoying ice in a cup; wouldn’t it be fun to be young again?

Sharing is hard.

Don’t try this at home folks. It’s very dangerous and we were only going to feed the cows, so it wasn’t very far. I’m sure Jackie thought it was farther than it actually was, with all the movement going on back there. Ha! Ha!

I just loved this cow; she was totally different than any of the other ones, kind of like me.

Cousins sharing a moment in time.

Older cousins sharing a moment in time.

Lovely family photo; I just wished I would have used my flash.

It’s very hard to take a really good photo of such a large group and it was getting too dark outside.

But we do have our memories and that should last us a lifetime. What a perfect ending to a perfect day. Now, I’m so far behind since I missed a post this week and here we are back to the weekend again and I haven’t even shared last weekend yet. Oh well, I’ll try to catch everyone up as soon as I can. Love you all and hope you enjoy the photos from Terry’s surprise birthday party evening.


Responses

  1. Glad you are well enough to do this post. Thanks so much for sharing your special family time with us. Have a great weekend.

    Hugs,
    Linda

    • Hi Linda!

      Yes, I’m feeling a little better and am able to function. I have had 2 bulging disks for 6 or 7 years that flair up so bad that I have trouble sitting and standing. Thanks so much for stopping by to comment.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. I love seeing how close your family is. How wonderful.

    • Hi Donna!

      thanks so much for stopping by.

      Love,
      Tamara

  3. What a lovely party! “family fun time” we call it in my family. Glad you got to have this special time!

    • Hi Cathy,

      Thanks so much for enjoying the photos of family time together. These times are very precious and don’t seem to last long enough. I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  4. Love the family photos. Thanks for sharing them with the rest of us. sw

    • You’re welcome. I’m glad you like them. I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

      Love you,
      Tamara

  5. Great pictures Tamara! Enjoyed the pictures and all the story! We are all so happy that you where able to shoot the pictures and write about it for us! You have documented our family ever so wonderful ! Thank you for all you do!

    • Thanks so much, it means a lot to hear that from you. Thanks for taking the time to stop by to say so. Love you, Tamara

  6. Hi Tamara ~ Sorry I’m a day late. LOL!
    These photos are great — including the ones where you thought you should’ve used a flash. Enjoyed your captions to go with the pics.
    Such a difference in size between the 2 babies only 2 weeks apart.
    THANKS for showing me those stairs to the storm cellar!! 🙂
    My Miss Emma enjoys boxes too. tee-hee!! I often say she is “just like a kid”. So true!
    Pretty cow & calf. Yup, special / unique .. just like you. 🙂

    Mooooo……….. 😉

    Kat

    • Hi Kat!

      You don’t have to apologize for commenting a day later. I welcome all your comments and remarks no matter when you happen to make them. 🙂 I hope you are doing well?

      Love you,
      Tamara

      • Yes, sweet Tamara, I am doing well. Just got caught up being busy yesterday. 🙂

        xoxoxo ~ from Kat


Leave a Reply

Categories

