Posted by: tgonzales | July 25, 2012

Blue Kat-Like Gadget Revealed, another Crocheted Plastic Bag Holder, and Four More Crochet Edged Washcloths

It looks like nobody guessed the blue Kat-Like gadget; but that’s alright. I’m probably the only one that guessed it when my husband showed it to me. And that’s only because I know him so well. He loves to collect all sorts of security or undercover items. He even has a collection of cameras that are inside of pagers, tie clasps, pens, and even in a Bluetooth (that isn’t really a Bluetooth). And the first time he used it he had the Bluetooth on his right ear and after he recorded so many minutes of action he went to download it onto the computer and all of the recording was up-side-down. So he placed the Bluetooth camera on his left ear and recorded more action and this time when he downloaded the recording everything was right-side-up. Sometimes he makes me laugh so hard. 🙂

Anyway John thought that I might like to use this as my keychain and I had to laugh at him, because as far as I’m concerned

I really don’t think that I would be able to provide the force to strike anyone let alone run after doing so. (not a pretty sight) HA! HA! HA! But John means well and it’s the thought that counts, right?

Now on to the crochet front, I made Cathy’s fun and funky crocheted plastic bag holder and I just love the way it turned out.

Oh did you say you wanted to see the back? Ok here it is. 😉

I also made four more crochet edged washcloths and I do love the way they look all cozy in their little basket. Don’t you just love the handles on the basket? I forgot to mention that the baskets have little canvas handles too.

So what’s happening with you?


Responses

  1. I love my plastic bag holder! I use plastic bags all the time and it will be so fub to have something to put them in!

    • Oh Cathy! I’m so glad you like it and I hope you will like it even better in person. Thanks for stopping by to comment. Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. Fun, not fub!!! ;o)

  3. OHMYGOSH, TAMARA!! I can’t believe John gave you a *weapon*. He must’ve been thinking you would need it to “jab” someone away from some special yarn (or thrift store item!) that YOU want. LOL! He sure is a crack-up. I would think you sometimes get a sore throat from LOL-ing so much at his funnies. tee-hee!! 😀 [BTW, it’s good to see you know the correct way to spell ‘Kat’. hahaha!!]

    Thanks for showing us the back of one of your plastic-bag holders.

    Those are such cute little baskets with the addition of those canvas handles. I think your washcloths-in-a-basket will be a good seller.

    Hug!
    K-a-t

    • Hi Kat!

      You make me smile! John wants me to carry things to protect myself all the time. Besides this little gadget he also has asked me to carry pepper spray on a keychain. He just worries about me going out by myself. He wants me to be protected at all times. 🙂

      Anyway I couldn’t resist calling the blue gadget Kat-like, just because of you. 😉

      Thanks so much for liking the things that I make and even the back of things.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

      • Aw, Tamara, you gotta know YOU make ME smile too.
        BIG TIME!!! 😀

        Mucho love ~ K-a-t

  4. Next time I think I know the Answer I will not hesitate to answer.
    Was’t “sure” so didn’t try. Next time I will. Nothing ventured nothing gained.

    • Hi Linda,

      Did you know the answer? That’s cool and yes you should step right up and try to guess. Thanks so much for stopping by to comment.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

      • I didn’t chime in because I was not SURE.
        Next time I will go for it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

