Posted by: tgonzales | March 14, 2012

It’s Spring Here in Kansas, Toddler Goshalosh Boots, and The Crocheted Genius Headband

Everywhere I look this Wednesday I see the signs of Spring; the robins are back, my Hyacinths look better than they have ever looked.

Although my purple ones look more like these in person, I do wish my camera would capture the color purple better but I shouldn’t complain. Anyway the weather here has been simply amazing; highs in the 80’s. I just wish my body could catch up from losing that one hour the other day, but I do love having that extra hour of daylight though.  🙂

A few of you asked to see a close-up of the charcoal gray circles that I added to the Baby Dahlia Throw, so here you go.

And you asked about the edging and here it is up close and personal. The dimensions of the throw are 38” x 33” and I do love the way it turned out. I just wish each of you could see it in person.

My friend Kat asked about the measurement of the pineapple bullion stitch doily so I measured it and it measures 24” across and that measurement is unblocked. I would imagine it could be blocked out to 30” across, it really is huge.

I know I’ve mentioned before how much I love Elizabeth Alan’s patterns and I’m going to say it again. I have been eyeing these cute Toddler Goshalosh Boots as soon as she came out with the pattern. Well, I decided to purchase the pattern on Sunday and I loved making them. You hold two strands of yarn together; it makes the boots very thick and heavy. I used Caron Simply Soft and I do love the way the yarn has a shine to it.

When I purchased the boot pattern I noticed that she had a headband pattern too and knowing how much I love her other patterns I decided to get it too. And surprise the headband pattern is free on Ravelry. You can find it here. I love how the pattern is very easy and no matter what kind of yarn you use the headband stretches. I even made two of them on my lunch break on Tuesday. Thank you, Elizabeth Alan for creating such wonderful and easy patterns, and how they inspire me to keep crocheting cute little shoes and accessories.

I hope everyone is experiencing some kind of good weather in your part of the world. No matter whether it’s Spring or Fall, I would love to hear about it. Happy Wednesday and Happy Crocheting!


Responses

  1. I love all the up close and personal crochet shots today. Those little boots are adorable. I hope all is well with you this week and that the rest of it is a happy one. The trees and flowers are blooming here, just beautiful.

    Hugs XX
    Barbara

    • Hi Barbara!

      Thank you for liking the little boots and I hope you are doing well too. I loved hearing that you are enjoying the spring too.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. Great close-up photos.
    Love your hyacinths.
    And little grey crocheted circles.
    And edging.
    And the booties. And headbands.
    And the doily! *W*O*W*!!
    I had no idea it is so very large.
    Now I know why you are so thrilled to have found it.
    Also had no idea how big those bullion stitches are.
    Magnifique!!

    Not Spring here yet.
    Been suffering with sinus headaches the last few days. No idea what is triggering them, but I sure would like to shoot them AWAY!!

    • Hi Kat!

      I thought you might like the close up close up photos better. And I think you’re suffering from all the blooms that are about to bloom out; you just can’t see them yet. 🙂

      Love you,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

