Posted by: tgonzales | January 27, 2012

Thank You and a Recycled Can Cozy

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of your get well wishes!! I do appreciate all your comments so much. It really cheered me up. I am doing much better and am on the road to a full recovery. All the TLC John gave to me, your get well wishes, and the day and a half that I stayed home from work really helped.

Well, I’m not going to bore you with another updated photo of my afghan just yet, but I did want to share a little something that I made yesterday. After working on the afghan for a couple of days straight I needed a little instant gratification. I’m sure everyone understands about that. 🙂 So while I was visiting my favorite blogs I fell in love with the recycled can cozies that Lucy with Attic 24 has been making for her little plastic planters to fit in.

Here’s my version of Lucy’s can cozy and of course I just used some of my scrap cotton yarns and some of my extra pony beads that I had hanging around.

Now all I need is one of those cute little plastic planters with a cute little flower or two in it.

I think I’ll try out this new yarn that I found at Hobby Lobby called Mimic and the color is Waterlily. I think it will look rather cool and I’ll make sure I let you know how it works out. 😉 Man I can’t believe it’s already the weekend. So what’s going on in your part of the world and do you have plans for the weekend?


Responses

  1. glad you are feeling better! i woke myself up today at 7. who am i?! i needed to finish reading a play for history, which as at 10. oh me oh my… i am going to grab a breakfast sandwich from across the street and then head for school, followed by a short time at work. my hours have been cut drastically and it makes me kind of ill. my roommate hannah tells me that’s how it is in retail and that “it’ll pick up soon.” yeah, i don’t have time for that nonsense. we’ll see how it goes. i love you and hope you have a great day!

    • Oh My Chacho Aaron! I’m feeling so much better now, thank you for asking about me though. I hope you had a good day and maybe you will start getting up early just to crochet like your Momma? Huh? 🙂

      Love you,
      Momma

  2. Hi Tamara! I saw this pattern earlier this week, thought “So cute! I’ve GOT to try making at LEAST one of those, one of these days!”; but I LOVE how YOUR can cozy came out! Very pretty, and there are so many uses I can think of in the practical matter of organizing… However, for this Saturday, I have big plans to put my feet up, slap some movies in the dvd player, get some crocheting done on my wool-eater afghan, maybe practice a little painting, do some reading. It’s my ONE lazy day; and I tell ya, I think I’ve EARNED it!! (0; I LOVE my Saturdays!! Sunday I’ll have church, then Dear Daughter will be coming for lunch, and we’ll see from there. I imagine Dear Son and I will be catching the Pro Bowl on t.v. Sunday night. We’re SO-ooo excited that the NY Giants are in the Superbowl, and I’m already planning out what goodies, maybe even decorations, I might make for the big game!… So glad that you’re feeling better! Keep taking care of you, and have a great weekend!! ((hugs))

    • Hi Tina,

      I’m feeling so much better today and thank you so much for stopping by to check on me. I always love hearing about what you are going to be doing or have done. I can’t wait to see your wool-eater afghan, it looks very interesting. I loved to hear that you are going to kick back and relax tomorrow because you deserve it.

      Hugs Back at You,
      Tamara

  3. Tamara ~ I am sooo glad to hear you are feeling all better already. Maybe I’ll have to market my ‘chant’, huh? LOL

    I love how you can see a crocheted item and make it … without a pattern. I know it is a simple design — but I would need a pattern. I do like your can cozy.

    Continued good health to you!
    Hugs ~ KAT

    • Hi Kat!

      Yes, I think you should bottle your chant because it sure made me smile and made me feel better. 🙂

      And thanks for liking the things that I do.

      Love you my Friend,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

