Posted by: tgonzales | January 18, 2012

Wednesday, January 18, 2012 Ramblings and Crochet Hats with Their Owners

First of all if anyone guessed that this was me,

or this one,

or this one? No these are not me, the first one is Kristi, second one is Beverly, and the third one is Cyndi.

But if you guessed this one as me, you would be right. I still remember the dress I wore for pictures that day. It was a white, sleeveless, drop waisted, that had a pleated skirt on the bottom, with a sailor collar and a red tie that wrapped around underneath the collar and you tied it in the front. I really loved that dress because my Mom made it especially for me. 🙂

When I made all of the crocheted hats before Christmas, I didn’t think it would be too hard for the people that I made them for to take pictures of the people that they bought them for. I guess it’s a little more challenging for people who don’t use a camera a lot like I do. People make fun of me all the time for carrying my camera and especially when I start snapping photos of them and whatever happens to come into my sight. Anyway, I wished that I could follow all my hats as they go to their owners so that I can take a picture of them on their heads. Well, that can’t always happen, so I have to wait patiently for the people who haven’t provided a photo and I’m so happy that a few of you had a chance to take photos and send them to me so here goes:

Here’s Reagan, you may have remembered me telling you that I sat with Connie at Twist while we visited and I made this hat for her Granddaughter to match the little gold and black sweater that she knitted for her. Connie said that the only way that she could get her to try the sweater and the hat on was if she wanted to go outside and walk the dog she would have to put the hat and sweater on. (even though the temperature wasn’t quite cold enough to be wearing a hat and sweater) She also had to wear just the right amount of bling with the shoes that she chose to go with the ensemble. Isn’t that one of the cutest faces you’ve ever seen? Connie sent me 6 photos and it was really hard to choose just one.

Here’s brothers Ty and

Calvin and they just so happen to be Reagan’s cousins. I think they look a lot alike and it’s not because their hats are all black and gold.  😉

Here’s Kyle and he looks like he’s enjoying his hat, doesn’t he?

Here’s Emma Kate. I just love her eyelashes and her teeth just peeking through the gums and oh yes the hat looks really cute on her too.

Here’s Jaden, Kyle, and Kira and they happen to be cousins too.

Here’s Amelia; she wasn’t quite sure what to think at first.

But it looks like she’s warming up to the idea of wearing a hat or because her uncle is just too funny.

and last but not least here’s little Miss Ava,

I’m so glad she decided to slow down long enough for her Momma to get a couple of good pictures of her in her hat. Thank you everyone who sent me pictures of your little sweeties in their hats. As always I’m so glad you stopped by to visit; I hope everyone has a good Wednesday and Happy Crocheting!


Responses

  1. All of those hats are so adorable!

    Have a great day…

    • Hi Merri!

      Thank you for liking my hats and thank you for stopping by.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. Oh my goodness!!!.. I love all the kids in their hats!.. And I DID guess right! That was the one I thought was YOU! (0; Have a great day Tamara!

    • Oh Tina,

      I just love seeing all of these little people in their hats made by moi. It makes my heart happy. Thank you for stopping by and I’m so glad you could guess which photo was me.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  3. Ditto as to what tina said. Including the guess. 😉

    • Hi Kat,

      Thank you so much for stopping by to comment and I’m surprised that you recognized my 14 year old self. 😉

      Love you my friend,
      Tamara

      • Hey Tamara! I guessed by process of elimination. LOL
        So! You are about 53??? 😉

  4. I guessed the right picture and I do remember the outfit that you were wearing that day. Isn’t that funny – I can’t remember what happened last week but I can sure as heck remember the dress you described. Oh it’s the pits getting old. Everytime I walk by my stocking cap I tell myself that I need to take a picture. I just keep walking and forget by the time I take another step. Oh well. sw

    • Oh Sue,

      We’re in the same boat I’m afraid. It is rough getting old, because I can’t remember what I wore yesterday but I can remember what I was wearing that day about 40 years ago. As for the hat, you’ll just have to notify me when you’re in town next and make sure you bring your hat along and I’ll take a picture of you in your hat. Now that sounds like a plan; doesn’t it?

      Love you Cuz,
      Tamara

  5. Kat,

    Thanks for thinking that I’m so young. (shhhhh; I was 55 in December) 🙂

    Love,
    Tamara

    • Tamara ~ You ARE young. I will turn 62 in 4 months. Good thing about it is I will then start getting Social Security $$. 😉

  6. Tamera, Dick & I are going to KC this weekend & I will get picks if Dick & I remember. I’ll have to leave a note for me. Jayne

    • Hi Jayne!

      That would be great if you could get a few pictures of the grandkids in their hats crocheted by Tamara. I think I have the problem solved with Rocky and Daisy’s sweaters. I’ve completed Rocky’s and I can hardly wait to work on Daisy’s at lunch. I’ll have it done by in the morning and I’ll deliver them on Monday so that I can get pictures of the puppies.

      Hugs,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

