Posted by: tgonzales | December 19, 2011

December 17-18, 2011 Weekend, More Hats and Boot Scoot-n-Boots

As I was telling you on Friday that I needed to complete the English bull dog sweater by the end of the day; well I finished it up before the end of my lunch hour. And I am pleased to announce that my co-worker was very pleased with the almost finished sweater. He still needs to try it on the dog and then let me know where the Velcro needs to go on the tummy strap. Oh by the way he was so proud of it that he had to show everyone the dog sweater, AND I have an order from another co-workers wife to make her 2 dogs sweaters. Thank goodness the 2 dogs are little dogs and the sweaters don’t need to be completed before Christmas. WHEW!

I’m also happy to report that I finished up the last 2 before Christmas hat orders and Connie was very pleased with her WSU earflap hats. I think they turned out pretty cute too; she even promised to take pictures of the boys in them. I’m trying to compile pictures of some of my hats on their owners for another blog post coming soon.  🙂

Oh by-the-way I finished the third Cheerful Carnation pillow and delivered it and the other 2 finished pillows to Material Girls. I love the way the pillows looked all stacked up.

But I do love this one especially since it looks so good with the quilt on the wall and the little display in front of the quilt.

Before the end of the day on Saturday I was able to make another pair of Boot Scoot-n-Boots and I do love the way they turned out.

Sunday I made a pair of pink and brown ones with a pink flower and completed them before heading off to have breakfast with my Mom and Jean. I do love having breakfast with both of them and wished that I could spend more time with my Mom. After breakfast I headed off to finish up my Christmas shopping. I even had time to bring it all home and wrap it before John came home from work.

After we had lunch I made this to add to the gift exchange for the KS My Stitch guild Christmas party tonight. I bet you can’t guess what it is? Ha! Ha! The Christmas party is always fun, because we only have it at night so I get to see the morning and evening members all at the same time. It’s also fun because we have a potluck dinner and the food is always wonderful; such a variety of different things. I’m taking my famous meatloaf and can hardly wait to see everyone again. The gift exchange is always fun too, because we draw numbers and the person who’s number gets called goes and picks out a gift and then the next person can either take the gift that the first person chose or pick another gift and loads of laughter ensues. So how was your weekend, did you do anything fun?


Responses

  1. I still can’t believe how many things you can whip out in a week. I was able to get two gift crochet/knitted this weekend while spending my time on the coach fighting a sinus infection and bronchitis. Grr. Oh well it was a relaxing weekend and got to spend quality time with DH. See ya tonight!

    • Thanks Donna for thinking that I get a lot done. Because sometimes I feel like I’m running backwards. It was fun hearing what you were up to this last weekend and as always it will be great to see you too. I hope you’re feeling better.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. HAHAHA!! More doggie sweaters. You’ll be woofing those out *easily*, the more you do. Congrats on more orders!

    You certainly are adding to the beauty & charm of the Material Girls decor.

    The hat you crocheted for your gift exchange is very, very purrty. You must not mind weaving in ends, huh? Have a blast at your party tonite! I’m sure you will have camera-in-hand. 😉

    • Thanks Kat for all your kind words. I look forward to hearing what you think about all my projects.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

