Posted by: tgonzales | December 14, 2011

Wednesday, December 14, 2011 Happenings, Megan’s 3rd Grade Christmas Program, Another Hat, Broomstick Lace Scarf, and Another Cheerful Carnation Pillow

Megan had her 3rd grade Christmas program last night. I love seeing her expressions on her face and I loved the way she used her hands.

After the program Jennifer called to tell me she thinks Megan has chicken pox. Jennifer had chicken pox when she was about the same age as Megan and it seems like Joshua was about that age too. So here we go again. Thank goodness they do have some better remedies now than they did when Jennifer and Joshua had them.

It doesn’t seem like I have been able to do much crocheting the past few days, but I did manage to finish a hat. I love the bright colors in this one. The young lady that this hat is for is very bubbly and happy all the time, I think it will suit her perfectly.

I also managed to finish the broomstick lace scarf and I do love the way it turned out too,

and I finished the 3rd Cheerful Carnation Pillow. I do love the way the color of red adds just the right amount of pop; don’t you? I hope you are having a good week, please tell me what happening in your part of the world.


Responses

  1. I finished a Cheerful Carnation pillow last night for one of my daughters. Last year I gave her a yo-yo pillow so this will go with it! I actually haven’t finished it yet with the pillow under it but the crochetting is done! Now on to some fingerless gloves. Time is getting short!!! All our children are coming home this year so lots to do! But that’s what makes Christmas exciting for “old folks”!

    • Hi Sue,

      It sounds like you will be having loads of fun for Christmas. Thanks for sharing and I can’t wait to see your Cheerful Carnation Pillow too. Thank you so much for stopping by to comment. I’ll see you next week at the guild Christmas party.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. Hey ~ Does Megan call you “Grammy Tammy”? LOL! I think that would be purrfect. 😉 Hope she has a mild case of chickenpox.

    WOO-HOO!! Well done, Tamara!! You completed your broomstick lace scarf. We *must* see a photo of you wearing it!

    Yup, I agree — you added just the right amount of RED to make that pillow ‘pop’. Sure does give it just a little drama. Happy crocheting!!

    • Hi Kat,

      No Megan calls me Gran Gran. At first I tried to get her to call me Grammy; but she had her own idea of what to call me and it has stuck ever since.

      Thank you for liking the broomstick lace scarf and the pillow. I do love it too.

      Love,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

