Posted by: tgonzales | December 9, 2011

My Normal Routine was Interrupted

If you don’t already know this about me; my alarm is set for 3:27 every morning. I have a routine that I follow throughout the week days before work. I get up and take some of my medication, I sit and drink my water and I crochet. Some days I do a load of laundry while I’m crocheting, or I write checks for my bills, or read, but mostly I crochet. I love my early morning hours when the rest of the house is asleep, I’m awake with only my thoughts and my crochet project (s). 🙂 The early morning is the time that I’ve set aside for me and whatever needs to be done before I go to work. When my routine gets messed with I’m not a very happy person. Well my routine was interrupted yesterday morning when I awoke at 4:57 am and not my usual 3:27 am. That meant that I had missed out on 1 hour of crocheting and it was time for me to jump in the shower without my normal hour of crocheting. Oh well, I made the most of what was left of my quiet early morning hours before work even though I had to hurry through my routine of getting ready.

I still managed to have time to finish up this cute little hat with a scalloped edge and trimmed with a button for my newborn great, great niece Riley,

and one boot before I had to leave to go to work. If you are interested I used “I Love This Yarn” sport weight yarn and I love how soft it is.

Even though my day started off interrupted the rest of the day seemed to go as normal. Do you ever have one of those days though? I finished up the second boot on my lunch hour and then added a flower and button to each one when I got home from work. I just love the way they turned out and I hope that Riley’s Momma likes them too.

Tuesday I made the last hat order and I do love the color of this earflap hat with the cute flower.

This is what I plan on making next; it’s going to be another flower pillow. I just love the way these colors of yarn look up against the Rendezvous fabric designed by Khristian A. Howell for Anthology Fabric Co. I hope everyone has an enjoyable weekend and I’ll check back with you on Monday. I love you all and thanks so much for all the nice messages you leave me!


Responses

  1. I love your matching newborn hat and boots. You have such a great eye for compatible colors, Tamara. Lovely work!

    • Thank you Merri. I feel the same way about you and thank you for stopping to say so.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. I know what you’re talking about Tamara. When I worked at a 40 hour a week job, I was the same way. It seemed like the whole day was just “off” if I got up at the wrong time. lol Tamara, I’ve never seen anyone that does such a wonderful job of crochet. You’re the greatest!

    Hugs XX
    Barbara

    • Hi Barbara!

      Thank you so much for the kind words. I think you’re a very talented woman too.

      Love you,
      Tamara

  3. Hi Tamara ~

    I have no doubt Riley’s momma will love those boots & hat. So cute!

    Looking forward to seeing the placement of the RED yarn on your new flower pillow. It is going to be beautiful.

    You must’ve been waaaayyy extra tired to sleep an extra 1½ hrs. And look at all the crocheting you still accomplished. You are our Amazing Tamara!! 🙂

    Love ya!
    Kat

    • Oh Kat,

      You’re so sweet to say such kind words. I always love to hear from you and thank you for thinking I’m so Amazing. 🙂 Because I think you’re pretty Amazing too.

      Love & Hugs,
      Tamara

      • I guess we are catching on to my Amazing Emma, eh?
        RITCMOL!! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

