Posted by: tgonzales | December 7, 2011

Writing My Thoughts Again, More Boot Scoot-n-Boots, and a Few More Hats

I was talking to my dear husband after dinner out last night. I told him that we needed to get home so that I could write my blog. He said, “Why don’t you just skip writing it tonight?” and I said, “No, I can’t because if I skip one night I might just not ever write again.” He then seemed to understand (I think)? John and I are so different in many ways;

I’m more the one that stays grounded and most of the time I stick to doing the same things over and over, nothing out of the ordinary. I go the same way to work, the store, I tend to want to go to the same restaurants. In other words some people would say that I am really rather boring.

On the other hand John is easily distracted and tends to leave things undone (which he usually comes back and finishes them) and then he runs here and there on a whim. It’s like he sees something shiny and he goes after it. But when we’re together; he makes me stop and smell the roses and I keep him grounded. Maybe that’s why we get along so well? Anyh-o-o, just a thought I had.

Back to the crochet front; someone asked if they could see a better picture of the little pink and chocolate brown Boot Scoot-n-Boots so here it is.

The pink ones turned out so cute and they were spoken for sight unseen, so I made another pair; that I think turned out adorable too.

Then a friend is having a baby shower in January; so I made another set, along with a hat to match. I love how the buttons look in place of the star.

I also wanted to say a big thank you to my nephew Zach; for recommending to all of his friends who crochet on Facebook to come and check out his Aunt Tammy’s blog. I want to take this opportunity also to give a big shout out to his wife Jessica the very talented photographer; you can check out her portfolio here. I love this picture of Jess and Zach and of course she is wearing one of my creations. So, what’s happening with all of you?


Responses

  1. YOU???????!!!!!?????
    BORING??????!!!!!!??????
    **NEVER** !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sitting here, reading your blog – and your purrsonal story about you & John – I get such a warm, cozy feeling …. as tho I am having a very special visit with you. Thank you, Tamara, for continuing with your blog. {heart}

    Last nite I started a lap-ghan. I am using Bernat Berella 4. I awoke during the nite, anxious to get back to it ‘cuz ohhhhh how I LOVE working with this yarn!! I’d bought a “multi-pack bag” of it (12 skeins) at a special price (I think from Herrschners). First time I’ve used this yarn; it won’t be the last!

    Keep on bloggin’!! 🙂

    • Hi Kat,

      Thanks for thinking that I’m not boring. Because I really am most of the time. Then I have my other moments when I go off here and there; especially when my car pulls into a thrift shop. 🙂

      I’m glad that I made you feel all warm and cozy. I just want to remember these moments and I’m afraid that I will soon forget.

      I think I know someone else who is hooked or addicted to crochet and some very special yarn. I love hearing about all that you do.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

      • I have to chuckle when I think of how the ONLY yarn I used for quite awhile (“in the beginning”) was Lion Brand Homespun. Little did I then know what a wonderful world of crochet yarn there is!!

        As hooked as I am, no way could I be up at 3:30/4:30 a.m. crocheting. LOL!

  2. OMG, those boots! Too sweet!

    • Thanks Emilee. I think they’re pretty cute too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

