Posted by: tgonzales | December 2, 2011

Winter and Christmas are Coming

I can hardly believe that it’s already December. Where has the time gone? I’ve been so caught up in crocheting other people’s Christmas gifts, I forgot to look at the calendar. The colder the weather the more I want to stay in and crochet, now wait a minute, it really doesn’t matter what kind of weather it is outside. Ha! Ha!

I finished the 3 year old brother’s hat to the 2 month olds hat that I showed you on Wednesday,

A rush order for a friend of a newborn baby. While I was crocheting these baby shoes, I remembered why I had so much fun making them. I love watching them form into a little shoe and how easy they are and how fast they are. I just love the way they turned out

and I love the way the little earflap hat turned out too. I do hope the person who ordered them loves them too.

Gosh, I haven’t put the tree up or done very many Christmasy things. But like I always say when someone asks me, “Are you ready for Christmas?” I quickly answer, “I guess so, because no matter whether I’m ready or not it will be here, right?”

I would like to request some special prayers for my Dear Aunt Marthie and family; whose 42 year old son passed away on Wednesday. We will miss Russell’s childlike spirit, wit, humor, and big heart. He was a loving son, brother, nephew, uncle, cousin, friend and partner. May he rest in Peace! I love this picture of my Mom with her little sister Marthie, this was taken when my Aunt Marthie arrived at my Mom’s house after my Dad passed away. You can tell that they are so much comfort to each other in these trying times. My Mom is with my Aunt right now; trying to comfort her as she is dealing with her loss.

Another special prayer request would be appreciated for my dear friend Molly who is back in the hospital with congestive heart failure, her husband Jay told me that she still has her sense of humor and is trying to fight her way back.

I want to thank all of you for being here and for reading my blog. I enjoy writing my thoughts down and this is a good way for me to record them too. I love you all!

I’m looking forward to the weekend again as I will be teaching a Crochet 101 class at Twist on Saturday, it’s very rewarding when my students actually catch on and I love to hear about some of the things that they plan on making afterwards. What are all of you up to?


Responses

  1. Oh Tamara, I am so very sorry to hear of your cousin’s passing – so young. This is just devastating for a mother. She and your mom will certainly be sharing their tears now. Do they live very far apart?

    Those matching hats are great. What fun for that mom to show off her kids with matching hats crocheted specifically for them! And I have no doubt your customer will love the light blue & black hat & cutesy matching shoes!

    As for Christmas, I purrsonally do not get involved in the material side of it. And I celebrate Jesus Christ every day of every year. 🙂 I probably should sell my artificial tree — or at least get out all my kitty ornaments to enjoy them. 😉

    • Hi Kat,

      It’s very sad to lose another family member and no they don’t live close, my Aunt lives in Oklahoma about 2 hours away. So not so far that they can’t be together within a couple of hours.

      Thanks for liking the shoes and the hat, the colors are light denim blue and coffee brown.

      I think you should enjoy your kitty ornaments too.

      LOve & hugs,
      Tamara


Leave a Reply

Categories

