Posted by: tgonzales | October 31, 2011

October 29-30, 2011 Weekend, Hats, Crocheting with a Friend, More Hats, Kitchen Remodel Update, and Miss Ava Turns 3

Friday I finished up a hat that Annie ordered from me on Thursday, and then Debbie ordered a hat made with the University of Kentucky colors for a 1 year old boy,

I finished that one up Friday night.

Saturday morning was spent trying to put back a few things in my kitchen and have my house presentable to have my good friend Rosina over for the day. Thank you Rosina for being my friend and spending the day with me crocheting. 🙂 Rosina made a scarf for charity and I made

this hat and

this hat.

John is still trying to finish the kitchen remodel and chips away a little bit at a time. If you look at it from this angle it looks pretty good,

but then you look at it from here and it’s not so good. He’s trying as hard as he can to get it done and it probably doesn’t help that I keep giving him more things to paint.

Like these wire thingys that I don’t have a clue what I’m going to do with, but since he’s painting he might as well paint these too. He asked me what color I wanted them and I said, “I would love them turquoise, please.”

He said, “you had better like all of this when I get done.” I don’t know why he asked me that but, I think he was hungry. LOL

On Sunday my niece Angie was celebrating Miss Ava’s 3rd birthday. I decided to make Ava and Truman hats. The weather is turning cool again and I thought the hats might come in handy to keep their little heads warm.

Here’s Truman in his hat. He looked so cute and was such a good model.

Miss Ava didn’t want to try her hat on, but I love that it matched all the Hello Kitty party decorations and

it matched her cake too.  It was fun to see Miss Ava at her little party and to squeeze baby Truman. I hope everyone has a Happy Halloween and I would love to hear what you did this weekend!


Responses

  1. Hi Tamara, it’s good to see you posting. I hope you are doing reasonably well. It looks like your crochet hook is flying as usual! Good for you and the hats are adorable (so are those kids!). Congrats on the progress on your kitchen, I’m sure it feels good to start getting it back to normal. Hope you have a good week!

    • Hi Jeanne,

      Thank you so much for being here and stopping by to comment. Your comments really cheer me up. Hope your week is full of whatever makes you happy.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. hmmm….. I am wondering just what those “thingys” are, or originally were?

    Ohhhh…. Truman is soooo cute in his new hat!! (and also without it – LOL) Sure wish Ava would’ve posed with hers on, by her Hello Kitty cake. She is at such a great little-girl age!

    John’s a real trooper. You think *you* will be glad when the kitchen is done! 😉

    • Kat,

      Thank you mucho for taking the time to stop and comment. I always look forward to hearing from you. John and a bunch of other people will be very glad when the kitchen is done. 🙂

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  3. Progress, progress!!! You’re just plowing away at it all. Good, great!

    • Mindy,

      I bet everyone out here is sick of hearing about this kitchen, but if I have to feel so do all of you. HA! Ha! Thanks so much for being here.

      Hugs,
      Tamara

  4. Your kitchen re-model is coming along nicely. Your hubby seems so sweet, Tamara. I think he enjoys making you happy:)

    All of your sweet little hats are just so special. I can’t wait until I have adorable little grandchildren to make hats and other sweet things for.

    • Hi Merri!

      You are so right about John. He lives to make me happy and sometimes I’m not sure that I deserve it. But he thinks so. Thank you so much for liking my hats and someday you probably will have grandchildren and they will be the cutest too. 🙂 And thank you for stopping by to comment.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  5. I love the kitchen, Tamara! It is fun to see it come together. You guys have been working so hard! Truman and Ava are so cute! Love seeing all your flowers added to the hats.

    Love,
    Steph

    • Thanks Steph! I’m so glad that you are here and I know with your busy schedule that’s sometimes hard to do. Thank you for stopping by to comment.

      Love and Big Hugs,
      Tamara

  6. I love the pics of the kids!

    • Thanks Emilee. I do too!

      Love you,
      Aunt Tammy


Leave a Reply

Categories

