Posted by: tgonzales | October 12, 2011

What I’ve Been Up to and Joshua Turns 20 Tomorrow

Wow, the last 2 days have gone by really quickly for me. I’ve been very busy at work and when I get home John has been off the past few days. He’s still trying to get the kitchen cabinets painted and he has found that he does not like the chaos that the kitchen remodel has caused. I think he’s missing my cooking. What do you think?

Anyway I managed to make this hat for a co-worker of mine. To me the flower is way too big, but that’s how she wanted it so I made it that way.

Then I made this one just for the fun of it. I think it would fit on my Megan’s head or even Ava’s.

I couldn’t go without telling all of you about Joshua’s birthday again this year, and I can’t believe that Joshua will be 20 years old tomorrow, Optober Terteenth. I thought I would share a few pictures of Joshua; they made me smile and cry at the same time. This one was taken at the nursing home that My Mom’s Dad lived in. I’m so sorry that Joshua never really got to know him before he passed away, he was a good man. Joshua thought the baby in the mirror was sure funny.

He was so cute when he first learned how to tell everyone the date he was born. 

He Loves his Aunt Jackie.

He Loves his Momma.

He loves his Daddy and Momma.

Not sure about Santa Claus.

I still remember how he smelled like Baby Magic lotion when his Daddy got him out of the tub.

I must’ve been exhausted from working all day?

He loved spending time at Grandma Kingery’s because she let him build tents and sleep under them too.

He loves his sister, Jenny.

Such a drama kid already.

Hanging with his favorite cousin Keegan for Halloween.

My Dad still talks about how Joshua helped him right after his stroke 11 years ago and how Joshua would make him do flashcards. My Dad still doesn’t know if he was actually saying the right thing, but Joshua patiently worked with him until my Dad would get tired.

I love you Joshua and hope that you have a wonderful day tomorrow. I wish I could be with you on this special birthday and smell your neck again. 🙂 I hope everyone else has a great Wednesday and Thursday too. I’ll talk to you all on Friday.


Responses

  1. Great hats and thanks for sharing the cute pics of Joshua. I hope he has a great birthday.

    • Thanks Jeanne and thank you so much for stopping by to comment. I’ll make sure to remind Joshua to read my blog and comments. I hope you have a wonderful day.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  2. AWww such cute photos!!!Hope he had a great day!!

    Love you and miss you! Will you be in Houston? Its been too long. xo

    • Hi Pam,

      I miss you too and it’s been way too long since we’ve seen each other. I’m sorry to say, No I won’t be in Houston this October. I’ve been keeping up with you through your blog, even though I don’t comment as often as I should. I’m so happy for you and your new line of fabric. It’s beautiful. Thanks for stopping by to comment.

      LOve and Hugs,
      Tamara

  3. Oooooo! I just looked at those are cried too! He was such a sweet lil baby… reminds me of my Truman and how he’ll be a man someday. Hopefully he will grow up into a caring, sweet young man like yours! Happy Birthday Josh! xoxo

    • Angie,

      I’m so glad you stopped by and yes Truman reminds me of Joshua too. I just know Truman will grow up to be a good person too, like his Daddy, Momma, and Big Sis.

      Love you,
      Aunt Tammy

  4. John missing your cooking??? NO DOUBT ABOUT IT!! And isn’t that a great reason for him to do triple-time on the kitchen work. LOL!

    I would love to see a pic of your co-worker wearing her “big-flower hat”.

    The photo of you kissing baby Joshua’s head (while he is drinking his milk) reminds me of you NOW, when you kiss baby Truman. 🙂

    Don’t you just love your HUGE glasses? hahaha!!!

    I can just hear Joshua now….. “Oh mahhhhhmmmm….. Smell my NECK?!?” [major giggles] …. A very happy & loving 20th birthday to Joshua tomorrow — Optober Terteenth. 😀

    • Hi Kat,

      John is still frantically working on the kitchen, but he never gets started very early in the day and he has way too many interruptions throughout the day. Anyway he does the best he can and I’m trying to keep calm.

      About the hat with the big flower; she had me make it for her 5 month old niece and it really looks cute on her. I’ll post a picture of her on Friday.

      I wondered when someone would something about those big huge glasses. 🙂

      I can’t wait to see what Joshua says and I’m sure it will be AHHHH Momma!

      Thank you so much for stopping by to comment and I always look forward to reading what you have to say.

      Love and Hugs,
      Tamara

  5. I WAS GOING TO SAY SOMETHING ABOUT THE NECK COMMENT!! hahahahaha. how embarrassing. ;] i love these pictures though. hope some of the readers don’t think that last photo is the most recent! i love you and i will see you very soon.

    • Joshua,

      I was hoping I would embarrass you. LOL

      Love you,
      Momma


Leave a Reply

Categories

