Posted by: tgonzales | September 16, 2011

Fall Weather, Hats, Scarves, Chili, and Trip

Well…..I think it might possibly…..may..be…most likely Fall where I live?!? The high yesterday was around 60°. Oh…my….gosh; if it stays this way and dips down into the 40’s I will most definitely have to get out my long underwear. Yes, I wear long underwear in the Fall and throughout Winter and into Spring until the temperatures rise above 60° for a while. I know my Joshua is probably saying, “Momma, Momma, Momma TMI”. Translation: “Momma, that’s too much information.” HaHaHa! Anway, this kind of weather makes me get out my scarves too, so that I can stay nice and cozy on those cool morning rides to work. No, I don’t ride a motorcyle to work, but it is cool enough to wrap a nice warm scarf around my neck. 🙂 The weather also makes me want to make a big pot of chili.

I crocheted 2 more hats and

I placed 9 hats in Brianna’s Hair Salon.

They looked so pretty on her shelves and the hats

added a pop of color throughout her hair products.

Here’s Brianna looking mighty sassy in a funky mossy green number. She wants me to bring some of my scarves in too, so that gives me an excuse to make more scarves. Yippee!!!!!

Here’s one that I started yesterday morning, I worked on it during my lunch break, and when I got home from work. I think crocheted scarves are so much fun to make and I love to use up odds and ends of yarn.

I have finished packing except for the last minute things like my toothbrush and toothpaste, brush, comb, blow dryer and hair products. Well people I am going to take my computer along with me but I don’t know how well or IF I will even have access to the internet while I’m away. So if you don’t hear from me until next week, don’t be afraid, I will be back with lots of pictures of my trip. Love you all and happy crocheting or happy whatever you are doing. Just remember, LOVE what you do!!!!


Responses

  1. Love those hats strewn about the salon! They’re wonderful! Great, cheery colors on the scarf, too.

    Enjoy your trip, be safe!

  2. HAVE A BLAST on your vacation, Tamara! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

